We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
450
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trained chef malin goetz hot tub and sauna complimentary bikes p town the penthouse bread pudding homemade granola small touches great room perfect hosts breakfast was amazing boutique hotel commercial street bath products off season b and b
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

My brother and I stayed at 8 Dyer for our siblings getaway and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Steve and his staff were attentive, extremely nice and made us feel very welcomed. This boutique hotel has everything you need and more. The amenities are on point!! They basically provide you with anything you need and the pool/spa was a hit - Relaxing, clean, inviting... And the complimentary breakfast OMG it was absolutely delicious! Can I have more carnitas please?! Steve, Shane and Brandon thank you for the wonderful stay. Can't wait to go back and it you're ever in the Boston area please reach out.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MDF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I loved this inn from the moment I walked in: one enters through a gorgeous and peaceful great room looking out onto an illuminated pool! Our room had every amenity we could imagine and was gorgeous. The innkeepers and staff were wonderfully friendly and solicitous, and kept every inch of the inn in top shape. Thank you, 8 Dyer!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beegeeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Revisited 8 Dyer and were delighted to find it as good as ever. The rooms are beautiful. Beds far too comfortable. Thoughtful touches like the liquers by the door on Friday night delicious. Steve was the consumate host and Brandon was brilliant; such a good chef! Bicycled the dune trails, (bikes and locks provided by the hotel), walked around town; cocktails and oysters a stone's throw away. Noise level ideal at the east end of town. Can't say enought good things.
.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucky2bhere2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Gorgeous, European feel, clean/sleek, lovely bath products, great massage therapist on site. The owners couldn't be more charming. The Inn is located in the center of town but off the main street so it's nice and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kgbhalloween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Spent three nights at 8 Dyer -- a wonderfully quiet and upscale BandB on the East End of Ptown. Although our room was small, it lacked nothing in the way of amenities, and was one of the best uses of space I have ever seen! The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom well designed. Our room opened up onto the back deck/pool area. Breakfast was at Yolk, a restaurant close by where one of the partners is the chef. See separate review for details. Steve greeted us warmly, helped carry our bags to the room, and couldn't have been more helpful. My husband forgot his medication when we checked out and when we called Steve he told us he was sending it to us Fedex at no charge! You can't ask for more than that. The location is perfect, quiet yet close to Commercial Street. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day of walking. Coffee and snacks were always available. And there was free parking! Anyone who has been to Provincetown knows what an advantage that is!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews