We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Colony Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 237*
USD 226*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 126*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Benchmark Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 222*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 300*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 109*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 357*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 260*
USD 246*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charm(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 151*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
USD 324*
USD 233*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
733
412
65
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
412
65
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtping pongfree ice creamcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelskeurig coffee makermake your own wafflesgreat place to staynice poolminute walkclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this based on value and its waking distance to downtown. We found the Inn to be friendly, clean and close to a nice East End restaurant, Fanizzi's where we dined for dinner. It had everything we needed and was a nice jumping off place for downtown Provincetown and the National Seashore Cape Cod beaches a short drive away. Very satisfied. Beach chairs and towels were available for checkout. There was a heated pool, yard games and a fire pit at night.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MMM_and_MPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed here with three of my friends back in June. It was perfect. The price was very reasonable (especially compared with other hotels/motels we looked up), and the place was great. Friendly staff, clean room. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and there were plenty of chairs out. They have a fire pit for use at night as well. Breakfast was just a simple continental breakfast - fruit, cereal, pastries/bagels, which was fine. Just be aware (this was not a downside for us, but could be for other people) that it's about a 15-20 minute walk to the center of town. We walked most of the time because the cab situation was not great up there (easy to get one, but it's $8/person no matter where you go, so a one mile ride for 4 people was $32). We did take the bus once, apparently it's not an official stop, but you just wait on the road by the sign for the hotel and flag the bus down when you see it . . . we were skeptical, but it worked out just fine. So, just keep that in mind when booking, but again, the location did not stop me from really enjoying this motel!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Whitney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Whitney,
Thank you for taking the time to review the CCI. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and solar heated pool. Please note that the shuttle runs every half hour and you just flag it down at the hotel.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We have visited every year for four years. The staff at this location are the most hospitable of the four hotels we visited. Good value for the money. They were efficient even when full every night of our visit.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsmit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for returning to the CCI! We are very pleased to know that you enjoy our wonderful staff that we fell very fortunate to have. We look forward to seeing you again in 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

If you are looking for a clean and comfy room but don't want to spend the premium you would staying in town, this is the place for you. The hotel is approx 1 mile walk into town. If you don't mind the walk, it is a good location. Parking in town can be difficult. The hotel is clean and recently updated. The exterior could use some work but still a good option to staying in PTown.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Derek,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the CCI. We are happy to hear that you found our clean, renovated rooms comfy with our Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top mattresses and close proximity to town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This is a motel on the outskirts of town, a 25 minute walk into town. The staff were helpful and the room was excellent - very clean, large and well laid out. Breakfast was included and I would say ok. You can have a few drinks on site, around a fire pit which was good and the pool area is also good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor may be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Emma,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, renovated rooms, expanded breakfast with fresh waffles and hardboiled eggs, great staff, solar heated pool and fire pit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews