We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treatery indeed! Holy gelato!!”

The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery
Ranked #3 of 16 Dessert in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Purple Feather is a true Mom & Pop place. All of our chocolate confections are hand made in our own kitchens. We also make all our own gelato, desserts and fudge. Our Hot chocolate and Mocha Lattes are considered the best by many of our guests. We use only "George Howell" coffee & espresso, and "Mem" loose leaf teas Purple Feather now serves Breakfast till noon and the rest of our food menu till 8 PM. Try our Lobster Roll or Baked Mac & Cheese. We also serve panini, sandwiches & salads for very reasonable price. Our baked mac & cheese is an old family recipe. We now have a full bar! Try our Mermaids Orgasm before dinner or a new gelato cocktail after.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

If you visit no other restaurant in Ptown, visit here! This is the fun spirit and style that defines this town. There is fudge, gelato to die for, desserts, chocolates (including very naughty ones to hide from the view of your kids), drinks, and food. You can sample the fudge and gelato and we highly suggest doing so. The Bounty gelato is incredible with its coconut, crisps, and chocolate chips. But every flavor is terrific! Get a few scoops! You will want them!!

Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We came early with the boat from Boston, starving. Very good selection of every you need for breakfast! Very nice staff!

Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Food was ok. Not sure how they got such great reviews. Place was clean. Cake displays were pretty and organized. Gelatos were very sickly sweet. Probably won't be back. They also had interesting chocolates.

1  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

HI Valerie
I am sorry you were disappointed with our gelato I hope you had a chance to taste several of our offerings. It is my policy that everyone can have as any samples of our gelato as it takes to find the right one for you. I think that is one of the reasons why over 90% of those who try our gelato think it is one of the best they have had.
Your title mention "gluten free options" but you didn't elaborate so let me fill in the blank. Most of our gelatos our gluten free. We also have several desserts including 2 cakes that are also gluten free. Likewise many of our chocolates and fudge are gluten free.
Finally we also offer "gluten free wraps" as an alternative on our savory menu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We visit the Purple Feather every year for the frozen drinks and sometimes lunch. They have delicious Gelato too.

Thank samartins2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for being a loyal customer
Remember we are open until New Years if you maybe thinking of an off season getaway. Then you can try one of our Hot Chocolate Martinis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

A fun place with good fudge and gelato. They also let you try it first which is great. It is hard to choose!

1  Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks for coming in, please remember to try our hand made Belgian chocolates too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing