We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Espondeilhan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Highly recommend this villa. Fantastic family holiday hassle free. Very idealic with beautiful surroundings. Friendly local people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfett66
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is down a quite track in a large wooded plot accessed through a gated entrance. The large house is very well appointed with modern appliances, lovely big bathrooms and air conditioning through-out. We happened to be there during a unusually hot June week (temperatures in high 30C's) and the house and rooms were kept at a nice comfortable level. The pool is large, well kept and enclosed and was a great spot to spend time relaxing. We all really enjoyed our stay including our dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
We are very happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay at Le Bois Dormant even with the heatwave we had at the time - the pool is for sure very refreshing!
look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
Regards LOVELY LANGUEDOC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hermione2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos really don't do the farm house justice, this beautifully renovated farm house has everything and more. Fantastic grounds , relaxing and secluded , our party ranged from 10 years old to 73 years old and every age in between, something to suit everyone. Perfect size pool, lots of homely touches round the house, beautiful grounds , we really couldn't ask for anything more . Exceptionally well maintained . All local amenities and restaurants close by, beautiful surrounding countryside , very friendly neighbours .
A really stunning holiday retreat .
Katherine at lovely languedoc is very helpful and answers any questions you may have promptly .
We highly recommend this property.
We will be back very soon .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great secluded little bolt hole.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of friends all with a little one under 2 this spacious and comfy villa was a perfect retreat. Ideal to spend all day relaxing in and well placed for the occasional day trip out.

Cathryn who manages the property ensured smooth arrival and all needs were met whilst we were there.


Well recommend and likely cone back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Anthony
We are so glad that yourselves and your friends with all the little ones enjoyed your recent stay at 'Le Bois Dormant'.
It really is a special place and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near furture.
Regards
Cathryn
Lovely Languedoc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing