We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

While I will say the location is a little odd being across from a correctional institute, I will say there were no problems and the property was quite despite being right off a busy street. The parking was plentiful and we were there on a busy weekend, but were staying in off season as well. The breakfast was good and the service was spot on despite them being semi busy, they insist on sitting you and taking your special orders which is nice. The room is nice sized by the entry way and creates a grid lock, also the beds were a little too firm for my liking. For those of you that are light sleepers there are several unusual noises that emanate from the rooms, water noises from other rooms, the AC unit seems to make a lot of noise, and then anyone being too loud in the hall (the later did not happen to us).

Room Tip: ask for a bedroom on the backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Family fun abounds in Plymouth, beautiful beaches, educational sites and great museums in this waterfront town. This hotel is an easy reach to the highway - to rt 3, and its easy to get tot he various Plymouth MA sites from here. the pool was medium size but the kids loved it! We were impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had a 5 night stay here for business travel. The staff was courteous and the rooms are functional and clean. We found the $11.95 price tag for the breakfast high for the offerings.

Plymouth is relatively small and this property is located about 10 minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times in the past. I am also a Diamond member. The hotel is great and in a good location to go to attractions in Plymouth and when heading down to Cape Cod. The amenities are good, however the jacuzzi was not in working condition during this stay. It would be great if they served food in the restaurant at night. When I got there, the bar wasn't even open. Usually the people at the desk are very welcoming and friendly and always welcome you as a Diamond member. That did not happen on this stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank I1578WAdonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBarrettHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello I1578WAdonnap,

Let me start by saying thank you very much for your review of our property. I am grateful you are a returning customer and it saddens me to hear you were not impressed with us this visit. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member we very much cherish your business not just at this property but throughout the Hilton portfolio of hotels. If you would not mind giving me a call to discuss your stay I would love to make it right for you. Again I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to making sure your next stay is a great one!

Thank you,
Sheryl Barrett
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth MA
508.830.0200 ext 606

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed one night on a business trip. Very pleased with the professional staff, clean and comfortable King bed room. Very quiet hotel even though it's close to ROute 3 and is in a commercial plaza; the hotel is sited sideways so most rooms are away from the road. Mine overlooked a wooded area and was very quiet. King bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioner was surprisingly quiet and efficient. Large TV with a large selection of channels including NESN, thank God, so I could watch the Red Sox. Free parking is directly in front of and to the side of the hotel ad the lighting was good; I felt safe going out to the car after dark. They had free Dominos pizza in their small lobby lounge but I decided to get a slightly healthier sandwich at Panera down the street. Several chain restaurants are withing walking distance as well as a gas station Dunkin and an Asian place in the same plaza, just in front of the hotel. Easy on/off route 3 and close to the Sagamore bridge. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower numbers are farther away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK01030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.6 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
7.6 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
8.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 4 Home Depot Dr, Plymouth, MA 02360-2669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $155 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. We are located just minutes from historic downtown Plymouth. The hotel is walking distance to 7 restaurants and only 20 minutes to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing