We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Clear Pond Private Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clear Pond Private Beach
Front room with fireplace Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Clear Pond Private Beach
Front room with fireplace
Fireplace
Front room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Captain's Room
Bunk Bedroom
Second bedroom, bunk beds!
Clear Pond private beach
Row Boat on Clear Pond, private beach
Kayaking on Clear POnd
View of Clear Pond summer!!
Private beach
Sitting in front of Kayaks
Walkway to beach.
Resting!
Dining outside
Fire Pit in the evening
Sitting in the garden!
Front of Inn.
Beach view from other side of pond Fall
Plymouth Center
Beautiful Plymouth
Clear Pond beach in the Fall
Clear Pond
Cranberry bogs
Clear Pond
Bog beside Clear Pond
Native flower
Clear Pond
Clear Pond
Clear Pond
Clear Pond Beach
Fall  view
Backyard view Fall
Winter Wonderland (backyard)
Edaville!  Thomasland!
Thomas the train
Thomasland
Edaville
Polar Express
Clear Pond Inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Joost V
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

for an average price, you get an average accomodation.
In the basement of a house, in our case it smelled like basement. It was reasonably clean, though dishes and the stove needed a good scrub before we wanted to use them. I found the place a little dark, and quite damp. It was hard getting towels to dry, for example. Access to the washer-dryer was limited, although both were advertised as 'available amenities'. The owner was very friendly, but it was not very nice to come 'home' every night to find that due to remodeling in the adjacent 'suite' , workers had been inside the bedroom.
the garden, though spacious, was quite a mess - none of the chairs/tables were ready to use . The pond was OK for swimming though our girls were deterred by the massive amounts of alga in the first few meters. A little pier would be a good idea.
conclusion: on average it was OK, but the 'basement' feeling and smell annoyed me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pond
Liked least: the smell and dampness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
I am sorry to hear this, however, we were sodding and renovating after a terrible winter in order to make the Inn twice as nice in the coming months. It is a walk out lower level onto the beach not a basement. I hope you will visit us again once we have cleaned up from our terrible winter storm of 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was great.
Liked least: I had no problems at all,but would be difficult with the 2 steps to get into the shower for a disabled person.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BKD2015
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and resonably priced”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a little surprised that this "cottage" was the basement of the owners home but we adjusted to that quickly as it was quiet and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and felt that Debbie tried to make us comfortable and welcome without invading our privacy. The pond was beautiful although we couldn't take advantage of it in the winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CAMuscara
Kintnersville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A perfect respite for our family's short trip to Plymouth! Debbie welcomed our family (including our 2 dogs) with open arms and home and fenced in yard and beautiful beach and pond and walking path! :) Her home was clean and fresh and a quiet oasis, yet so very close to the heart of Plymouth! We look forward to staying with Debbie again on our next trip! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully decorated fenced in yard!
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing