We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
8
11
26
18
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
26
18
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome!! Clean emacate rooms and a great great staff !! Im extremely picky and I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area!! In addition the front desk personal named Val made me feel right at home I decided to stay an extra night!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This motel looks a bit tired on the outside, but that is deceptive. It turned out quite good. We stayed here because it is one of few pet friendly places around Pittsfield. Our king bedroom was roomy and comfortable. Good sized refrigerator and microwave. In room coffee was fine. Shower was great, bed comfortable. Breakfast came as advertised: cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, good coffee. Wifi worked well. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby, some walking distance. And I found a town park right behind the motel with a huge fenced in field that the dog could run loose in.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here for multiple days each time and the experience was consistently lacking. The worst part has really been the terrible customer service of the rude or non responsive front desk employee/manager.
The lower rates which are really the only positive thing here, also attracts some less than desirable characters that often hang out on the balcony drinking, smoking and making noise all night. Calls to the front desk go unanswered. The breakfast is severely lacking unless a piece of toast is your idea of a hot breakfast. Friendly's across the street offers half price breakfast M-F at least, so you can eat a real meal.
On our latest stay, our room didn't get serviced at all and there was nobody at the front desk last night or this morning to give us the items that we needed because our room wasn't serviced. When we finally did reach the manager later, we needed multiple towels and were offered one towel and told that they didn't have any others. We needed four...and when we walked out to our car we passed an open door where there was a whole room full of towels!
The air conditioner in the room was either too hot or too cold and you had to get up multiple times in the night to either turn it up or turn it down. In the first room the air conditioner didn't work at all. If given any other choice the next time we visit, we'll stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had plans to camp this past weekend, unfortunately Mother Nature casted thunderstorms and hail upon us so our tent got flooded and we needed somewhere cheap, warm and dry to sleep for the night. The room was clean, the linens were fresh. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was exactly what we needed it to be.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The best thing about his motel is the price. If you want to go to the Berkshires, it is one of the cheapest places around. Or if you want to smoke, it's probably one of the only places in town.
Smoking rooms are cheaper than non-smoking rooms- although it should be the other way around. And there's a whiff of smoke even in the non-smoking rooms.
The room was adequate- extremely cramped. But the bed was comfortable.
The room included a microwave and mini-fridge, which I suggest you use instead of relying on the so-called free breakfast. Carbohydrate city.
Poor staffing.
If you plan on spending any significant amount of time in the room- go somewhere else.

Room tip: away from the street, top level
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews