We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kingfisher Lodge

Kingfisher Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge Lounge Kingfisher Lodge Hot Tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge Lounge
Kingfisher Lodge Hot Tub.
Carp Fishing
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge Kitchen
Kingfisyher Lodge Kitchen
Kingfisher Lodge Hot Tub
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge Main Bedroom/En-Suite
Kingfisher Lodge Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckland Brewer, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tarasnoop
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Many thanks Elaine and Richard for a totally relaxing week didn't want to leave, this place is perfect for just winding down and is so peaceful. Highly recommended.... Can't wait to come back .....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Hi,
Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Valleyview Lakes and Lodges.
Look forward to meeting you again on your next visit.
Regards

Richard and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oggdog195...
wellington somerset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A PRiVATE PIECE OF HEAVEN”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

having just returned from a 4 day break staying in Kingfisher lodge just had to write a few words.Firstly what great hosts Richard and Elaine are, they are so warming and friendly.
The cabin is so big and spacious, everything you need including the fantastic Hot Tub which is covered for those rainy evenings.the views from each window is spectacular overlooking the carp lake.
This is one piece of heaven you should go and grab before it is too late, do miss it
The fishing is brilliant even in the rain and wind we have just had
Please support what Richard ans Elaine are doing its the place to go

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub and fishing
Liked least: there was nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your comments. I am glad that you all enjoyed yourselves despite the rain. We both hope to see you back at Valleyview soon.
Best Regards Richard and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriscass...
Easingwold, United Kingdom
1 review
“A tranquil relaxing break”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We only spent a couple of days here but we found even in this short time thanks to the outstanding views of the surroundings and the comfortable lodge we were able to fully relax and unwind. Wildlife was abundant around the lodge and added to the interest of our stay. The lodge was very well equipped, however we felt we would have benefitted from local maps and perhaps a book on walking in the area. All in all though a great place for a countryside getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniversa...
notts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a find... The lodge is situated in a quiet valley about 20mins from Bideford.The views from the lodge are fantastic.The lounge and bedrooms overlook the lake -a bird watchers paradise.We saw kingfishers,nuthatches,bull finches,black caps and blue tits.We thought that the location was ideal for exploring Appledore, Clovelly,Westward Ho,Woolacombe Bay and Bude.The lodge was very comfortable , modern,clean,well equipped and overlooks a tranquil fishing lake with carp ,tench ,golden orf and roach.Fishing rights are exclusive for residents of the four lodges.My husband enjoyed fishing each evening whilst I relaxed in the hot tub on the balcony overlooking the lake.Bliss. Richard and Elaine are the hosts and are on hand to give friendly help and advice without being intrusive.Highly recommended.We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the lodge
Liked least: Narrow Devon lanes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Thanks very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Valleyview Lakes and Lodges. We hope that you will return for another visit soon.

Regards

Richard and Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing