We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed at a Radisson in Chelmsford for one night and here the remaining two while my family and I visited Boston. I paid for the rooms with points I had earned through business travel. While the Radisson cost nearly twice as many points as the Springhill per room-per night (28,000 to 15,000) the Springhill far surpassed the Radisson in comfort. Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was professional and polite, and the complimentary breakfast (which the Radisson did not offer) was very good. If you are going to Boston, but don't want to stay right in the thick of the city, I would highly recommend this hotel for family or business travel.

Room Tip: Higher is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 282Mikado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    193
    60
    21
    11
See reviews for
236
117
19
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Marriott's SpringHill Suites just outside Boston is a great alternative to in-city lodging if you have a car. Various room configurations will accommodate most families. The fold out queen hide-a-bed is actually comfortable.

Breakfast is included and the coffee is pretty good.

Staff had some attitude when I objected to the hide-a-bed not being made up even though we had reserved for a couple (in the king sized bed) and a single adult (in the hide-a-bed) but they DID come up and make up the room.

The air conditioner made a racket all night and had a water-gurgling sound that made us think water was leaking into the room, although it was not.

Room Tip: Make sure you clearly describe your traveling group to get the best room for your family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed here for a trip that encompassed Boston, Salem, Lexington and Concord in October of 2010.

My travel agent found this hotel, but I ended up getting an even cheaper rate by presenting a certificate from getaroom.com for $89 a night. The booking rate was $189, so that was just HUGE. They wouldn't take it for any night they were full up, but ended up honoring it for three nights out of our five night stay. How bad is that!?!?

Convenient location right on Hwy 1 made for easy access to the hotel.

I do NOT think the "heated" pool was. Pool area was "just OK" and we only stayed in about ten minutes tops.

Nice little market contained within the hotel behind the front desk for sundries.

Our room was a suite with a separate living area and bedroom, which was very nice in terms of permitting just a slight level of privacy when needed.

Front desk was helpful, lots of brochures about local attractions.

All in all, a good, solid, basic stay. I have no complaints and would consider staying again if traveling to the Boston area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuterpeThelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My family and I stayed here in April 2012. The room was very accomendating. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was close to the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktdwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Can't ask for more. The front desk was as friendly and very helpful. I spend 70+ nights a year in hotels, mostly Marriott chain, and this is what I expect.

Room Tip: Fuji sushi is fantastic and about 3 mile away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbullgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
3.0 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
8.6 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Property: SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Address: 43 Newbury St, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price range (per night): $182 - $315
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Peabody Hotel Peabody
Springhill Suites Peabody
Peabody Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing