We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood in Orleans, MA”
Review of Rock Harbor Grill

Rock Harbor Grill
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Rock Harbor Grill offers a wide selection of menu items including wood fired pizzas, various pasta dishes, and seafood. The establishment is very popular with locals and visitors alike. They offer a number of gluten free menu options, including a GF pizza crust. Prices are reasonable and both food and drink portions are honest. Be sure to call to see if you need reservations or if there is a wait. When we dined here in October we were able to get our names on the reservation list before we left the house.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank CJPOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2015

My family and I went there for dinner on a rainy evening. We all had the fish and chips and were not disappointed. They gave a huge fish filet and the batter was light and did not take away from the fish. The tartar sauce enhanced the flavor. Service was good and efficient and allowed you to have dinner at your own pace. Cost was reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank stancal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Came early on a Saturday nite and sat right down. Service was great, host was friendly and immediately made a table for the eight of us. After the drinks came they brought over pretzel bread sticks with honey mustard butter - warm & to die for. I could have eaten the whole basket myself! The pizza oven was cookin and it looked and smelled delicious - but four of us went for the RHG burger, a mix of brisket, chuck, & short rib - delicious! Cooked perfectly! I went for the portabella burger - again, delicious! Others had fish & chips and loved it. A couple of deserts were ordered and passed around - all good stuff! Great waitress too, ( Paula.). We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Capecodder29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

The October Cape Cod Magazine listed Rock Harbor Grill as the Best Spot for Pizza Plus. Would agree on the plus - wings were cooked in the brick oven and seasoned with rosemary, salt and pepper. Crispy yet juicy. The pizza on the other hand was just ok. We had the Margherita with chicken. Some of the crust was soggy and some was rubbery. The flavor wasn't anything spectacular. Chicken pieces were very small and not very flavorful for the price (chicken was extra $$). Restaurant was clean. Set up was a little odd. Staff was friendly.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Parking is very limited at this establishment. Had to drive around a few times to wait until someone left. Enjoyed a drink at the bar, with a very friendly bartender while we waited for our table. The restaurant isn't fancy by any means by certainly comfortable. Once we were seated we enjoyed some warm, delicious pretzel rolls. I had the scrod over risotto which was the perfect amount of food and very tasty. Overall a nice dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank TLMatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Harbor Grill also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Rock Harbor Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing