We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Salads, Seafood, Humongous Sandwiches”
Review of Land Ho!

Land Ho!
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in Orleans
Price range: USD 0 - USD 8
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This is where all the locals eat, but my husband and I, staying in Orleans, stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant. The clam chowder is out of this world. Full of clams! The lobster is perfect. Fish? It's done right and you get plenty of it. Scallops are big and succulent. Salads are fresh. Get any sandwich and it's going to be so big I doubt that you'll finish it. It's a pub atmosphere with the best food around. You have to go.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maimonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Come here every year- and it’s a great place for not only a meal...but if you’re looking to have a drink or five with other active adults in the 21-50 range. Not too many places have that happening bar vibe up the cape...and this is definitely one of them.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Skysoldier4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is a cool place with lots of local flare. Great cocktails and great food .Good portions
A fun time very casual and laid back!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peskyCapeCodMass_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Food was good, portions were very good but a little loud if you want a quiet meal. Good place to meet friends.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We were greeted by the “age checkers”. One was a cretin, but we pushed on... . Food has never been their specialty. The “nachos” were anything, but nachos, but the beers and service were good.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank SandN855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Land Ho! also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Land Ho!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing