We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won’t find better! A dining experience not to be missed!”
Review of Vers

Vers
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Orleans
Price range: USD 10 - USD 38
Description: Vers, meaning "fresh" in Dutch, is a vibrant and casually elegant restaurant, located in downtown Orleans, offering a modern American menu that embraces regional seasonality and freshness. Come join us for an entertaining night out!
Restaurant details
Description: Vers, meaning "fresh" in Dutch, is a vibrant and casually elegant restaurant, located in downtown Orleans, offering a modern American menu that embraces regional seasonality and freshness. Come join us for an entertaining night out!
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Great dinner at Vers in Orleans last night!! Porcini mushroom bisque, Bigeye tuna tartar, Ricotta Gnocchi, Chatham Hake, Buttermilk panna cotta.....all freshly prepared, elegantly presented and seasoned to perfection! Loved the contrast in textures, color and flavors! Really just perfect. Our server was amiable and shared his knowledge of the menu to help us narrow our choices. Thanks, Bobby!

Chef Jonathan came out from his busy kitchen to accept our praise and extended a friendly local invitation to return...which we most certainly will do.

If you will be staying here on Cape Cod don’t miss the dining experience. Highly recommend Vers!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yellowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

During our first trip to the Cape, we happened across Vers and were able to make a last-minute reservation. The restaurant is located in a small house, beautifully appointed in a modern-yet-warm style. The plates were unique, but still recognizable and enjoyable. There were hints of gastronomy, without succumbing to the "deconstructed" everything type dishes. All of the ingredients were fresh and seasonal. The restaurant was very busy when we arrived, but this did not affect the service, which was personal and attentive, without being overbearing. The cheese board is not to be missed. If you have a sweet-tooth, order the Truth or Dare dessert!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank runningmimi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

As we were seated, our waiter promised us an “Instagram-Perfect” meal and he was right!

We had the tasting menu and each dish showcased the talented chef’s technical skills. Each was beautifully presented.

However, it seemed that some dishes were composed to wow the diner visually, but were less cohesive in taste. At times, we also felt that each course of the tasting menu was treated more as a discrete dish rather than part of a well orchestrated meal.

It’s clear that the chef is very talented and that Vers is a unique restaurant on the Cape. Next time, we would most likely try ordering from the menu instead.

We look forward to seeing how Vers develops!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LarchFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We had an excellent dinner at Vers Restaurant in Orleans. The restaurant has a great menu with many interesting choices and the atmosphere is intimate and elegant. The local oyster selection was fresh and presented with fresh grated horseradish and a tasty soy sauce mignonette.

The salad with homemade pickled vegetables was very good, and our entrees, including the magret of duck and the ricotta gnocchi were superb, including many nice additional flavors and touches in the presentation.

Since the restaurant was very busy, we were seated at the bar, where the bartender took incredibly good care of us throughout the meal, explaining each dish carefully and bringing additional bread and trimmings.

I highly recommend Vers. Our best meal in the Cape ever.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Outstanding atmosphere....wonderful presentation....not a vast menu, but certainly quality if not a lot to choose from

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank higuy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vers also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Vers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing