We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Bluffs Inn(Oak Bluffs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attleboro House(Oak Bluffs)
Hotels.com
View Deal
The Dockside Inn(Oak Bluffs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narragansett House(Oak Bluffs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
509
124
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
124
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsgranola barsgreat locationmartha's vineyardcookiesthe busapple frittersboogie boardscoffee cakestay there againwithin walking distancecape cod chipswine glassesbottled wateroff seasongreat place to stayice cream
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to Martha's Vineyard so we did not know what to expect. When we got to the hotel which is a very easy walk from the ferry in Oak Bluffs, we were greeted by Heather who immediately made us feel at home, and allowed us to store our luggage in a side room until we could check in in the afternoon. She told us where to go for breakfast, Linda Jean's, a no nonsense place with great blueberry pancakes and a cup of coffee that was always filled. The room at the Madison Inn was very clean the bed comfortable. It has a great location right in town but just far enough from the crowded streets around it to be free of the noise. We loved that they had towels and beach chairs for the beach. And if you decide to take bikes there's room for them to be stored as well. If you want to rent bikes there are plenty of places but we followed Heather's recommendation and went to Anderson's, the oldest bike rental on the island. We were more than satisfied with our bikes. We would definitely go back to the Madison Inn and I have recommended this Inn to both family and friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Madison Inn! We were in room 11 on the 2nd floor of the annex building. The room was very spacious with two queen size beds, a flat screen TV, A/C, free WiFi and a great bathroom with a shower/tub combo. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was awesome and we even had a little view of the ocean from the bathroom window. The decor was bright and beachy, very nice! There was no closet for hanging clothing but they did have 6 drawers on hooks on the wall. There was a red brick paved courtyard with tables and chairs where you could relax after a long day of sightseeing. Also, their main building had a lovely porch with chairs. There was a room off the lobby where you could get ice and use the refrigerator. They also had a freezer filled with complimentary ice cream. They also had complimentary coffee/tea, water, fruit, cookies, granola bars. The staff was very nice and friendly. They gave us a lot of information and suggestions. The inn does not have any parking so we had to find street parking every day. But with the staffs help we never had a problem and we never got a ticket! The location of the inn is prime, one street away from Circuit Ave. It's walking distance to everything in town. The location is really perfect. We enjoyed every minute of it. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We were in the annex building located next door to the inn. Our room was located on the second floor. Room 11. We loved it!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pina71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Lovely stay. The staff was very welcoming. Centrally located in Oak Bluffs with many shops, restaurants and bars near. Short walk from the ferries. The room was just as the photo showed. Clean and comfortable beds. Very good maid service. The treats in the lobby were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carlamdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed for 1 night and this is the perfect little hotel. Location is excelled , rooms are clean and well thought out with everything you need. Innkeepers were very nice and helpful. Price was reasonable. Hotel had beach chairs, towels, etc if needed. Had outside patio area to enjoy coffee or wine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is the third time my husband and two kids (ages 8 and 11) and I have stayed at the Madison Inn and over the past 3 summers we just love it there. The location and all the amenities make traveling with kids much easier. The location is incredible, right in the heart of all the restaurants and shops, 5 minute walk to the beach and the ferry, 2 minutes from the flying horses carousel and back door donuts. The rooms are clean, quaint, and updated. There is an enclosed patio/sitting area which we used to have our morning coffee or a place to eat our take-out meal. There is an area that is always stocked with fresh fruit, coffee/tea, granola bars, and local pastries for the guests. They have a refrigerator and microwave for guest use, a freezer full of popsicles and ice cream bars. If you are going to the beach, they have beach towels, sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards, and ice chests for you to use. The beach is great for kids - the water is calm and shallow, perfect for families. Given how expensive hotels/accommodations are in the area, the rates at the Madison are some of the most reasonable we could find. Finally, the customer service was outstanding. The staff at the inn were so friendly and helpful, everyone treated us so warmly, giving us suggestions of things to do and offering tips. After we got home, we got a phone call from the Madison letting us know that we had accidentally left some things behind and they planned on mailing them back to us. Amazing!

Room Tip: Like Room 12 because it is the last room on the second floor, no one walks past the windows on the way to their own room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews