We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Upgraded room, great value/ price ratio. Clean, quiet. Even better than the rooms at MGM/ grand pequot at Foxwoods where you pay double the price. If only it didn't allow pets as I' m not used to the idea of having pets in my apartment. Best hotel I stayed in ma. Will definitely try another hampton inn at auburn next time

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evropi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    208
    53
    19
    14
See reviews for
268
131
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Staying at this location for a four day visit to Boston, for sightseeing primarily. Check in was smooth and efficient and we were in the room as reserved within five minutes. We arrived later in the evening after a nine hour drive and did not really feel like exploring the area looking for a restaurant so we tried Joe and Marias which is part of the hotel. I think this is the first time I have seen this at a Hampton Inn. What a wonderful surprise! I did read the reviews before I booked this location but even then it was a surprise. Food and service was very nice. On top of this a decent wine list, not out of scale and well apprpriate for the menu.

Room was very comfortable for sleeping and if you can get a golf course view room you potentially avoid noise from the highway. The hotel appeared fully booked and I did not hear any noise from other guests.

Breakfast in the morning was the usual Hampton Inn choices and you will find something to eat.
Housekeeping does a reasonable job, however it appears that a previous guest managed to spray some beverage up the wall behind the t.v (who knows what they were doing...) and those drips running down the wall are still there.

Pool, jacuzzi,fitness room and business centre all looked well maintained.All staff encountered were attentive and friendly.

So, bottom line..it lives up to its advertising and delivers a good return for the price and I would stay here again if needed

Room Tip: Select a golf course view room as they are at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksondj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Loved the hot breakfast choices and unrushed atmosphere. It was just as easy to watch the news as it was to move to a location that was not focused on the TV if you wanted to read or have a quiet conversation. Worked for us ! Well lit parking made going to the car at night easy.

Room Tip: You can overlook the busy highway, the parking lot, or the golf course... Ah.... imagine the green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umainetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was a very friendly accommodation with clean rooms and nice amenities. While the breakfast was varied and interesting, the waffle mix was sour. Also the bedroom walls were rather thin since we could hear a normal conversation in the next room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineGuyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Competent staff; easy, no hassle check in. Great room-- spacious, clean, all the amenities yu expect fom Hampton. Extensive breakfast buffet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecraft66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwood
2.5 km away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Canton, MA
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Boston Norwood/Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norwood-Boston Area
2.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Norwood/Canton
3.4 km away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#1 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Address: 434 Boston/Providence Highway Route 1, Norwood, MA 02062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Norwood
Price range (per night): $145 - $305
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing