We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Power cookie heaven”

Tart Baking Company
Ranked #37 of 152 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: USD 2 - USD 10
Description: Each morning we wake up impossibly early to start baking our ingredient driven treats from scratch. We source from local and/or organic farms when possible and bake fresh each and every day. Get here at the right time and things will still be warm.
Restaurant details
Description: Each morning we wake up impossibly early to start baking our ingredient driven treats from scratch. We source from local and/or organic farms when possible and bake fresh each and every day. Get here at the right time and things will still be warm.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

All we had was a power cookie and their gold decaf. The power cookie features a selection grains. The gold decaf made me forget it was decaf. A reviving experience. If you’re Northampton, make this bakery part of your destination.

Thank Chescat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbra_Mgt, Manager at Tart Baking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hey Chescat5,

Thank you so much for stopping into our bakery to try a power cookie and Barrington Coffee Decaf Gold! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience in our shop and look forward to seeing you for more scratch baked pastries soon!

Cheers,

Tart Baking Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Donut Wednesday is not to be missed. I've never been disappointed with any of my choices. Staff is excellent, friendly, efficient, make great pastries and coffees. Pretty much a stand up place or to go. No chairs.

Thank dadnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbra_Mgt, Manager at Tart Baking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Hey dadnerd,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and treats. We hope to see you for a pastry soon.

Cheers,

Tart Baking Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Pretty good baguette (rare in US), very good sourdough, very good croissants. Pleasant place to buy bread etc.

Thank arimbaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbra_Mgt, Manager at Tart Baking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hey arimbaud,

We appreciate the positive feedback about our scratch-baked breads. Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,

Tart Baking Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Fresh bread you can smell from the street. Tasty little breakfast treats and yummy little cookies and croissants!

Thank meghangibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbra_Mgt, Manager at Tart Baking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hey meghangibbs,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are so happy to hear that you like our goodies. We hope to see you for a snack soon!

Cheers,

Tart Baking Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very delectable pastries and varieties of breads bring me back over and over. Fennel raisin bread is to die for (especially toasted with peanut butter)!

Thank SunRaven99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umbra_Mgt, Manager at Tart Baking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hey SunRaven99,

Thanks for checking out our shop! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your Fennel raisin bread, if you haven't already tried them, the fennel and feta croissants are delicious too. We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Tart Baking Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tart Baking Company also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Tart Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing