We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Solid choice - location and price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top Mast Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Top Mast Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Solid choice - location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Our second visit in the past year - love it. Clean, reasonably priced and convenient to Provincetown - love to shop and people watch! This time we lucked out and got one of their two 2 bedroom cottages. Across the street from the beach but still a water view and about 100 steps gets you onto the beach! Full kitchen, good size bath, small TV, beds are only full size - we are used to a king at home. But - you are here for the beach and that is gorgeous. For a change of pace they have a beautiful indoor pool with a huge outside deck and lounge chairs. Delicious breakfast available at restaurant on site. You can't go wrong. Great front desk service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMC41818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    78
    16
    7
    0
See reviews for
124
107
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Mi
Level Contributor
302 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Walk out the back door of your room and you are either on a balcony overlooking the beach (2nd floor) or you are in the sand of the beach (1st floor). Either way you are in for fantastic sunsets and fun in the ocean and on the beach just yards away from your clean, neat, nicely furnished kitchenette room. Every room of all the buildings have now been refurbished and the results are everything you are looking for for a great vacation. There is even a seprate building with a heated indoor pool and sauna.

All in all a fantastic bargin near Provincetown on Cape Cod..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family and relatives have been going to the Top Mast Resort for almost 50 years. We have seen this family owned resort grow over the many years to what it has become now. The location on the beach is priceless. Stay on the beach....walk out of your room onto your deck...walk down your steps onto the beach and enjoy the water and the beach all day. High tide or low tide it does not effect the size of the beach. In the evening enjoy a barbecue on the beach as you watch the sun go down behind the tip of the cape and provincetown as you see the lights of ptwon come alive into the evening and depending the time of year, gaze upon the moon shining on the waters of the bay under billions of stars. PRICELESS. Three generations of my family and relatives enjoy the special magic of the cape every year. It draws us back every year adding to the many special moments and times created with family. My cousin got married on the beach of the Top Mast Resort last year...the many days of fishing and bring the boat up onto the beach to unload the days catch to add to our barbecue that day on the beach. It is certain a place of paradise. The Silva family has always been there to assist in any of our needs and always made our visit an enjoyable one. I already have my reservations for this summer of 2012 and like every year we look forward with excitement the time that will be spent with family and of course to be on the cape.

Make your reservations early and get ready to experience a place on earth that will always make you want to go back for more!

Room Tip: First Floor in any of the three buildings. The first building is always our favorite but the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitinsville, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have been coming here for over 10 years now and love the fact its right on the water, nice efficiency units, eminities, family run business and they treat you right and think of their guests. Once I got the owner up at 2AM because I partied too much in town and could not find my key and he never complained, lost my cell phone on the beach once and they found it and mailed it back to me sand blown out of it. Its also not overpriced and reasonable for what you get in an efficiency unit, clean, nice room, view of the harbor and bay and the water is literally 75' from your slider at high tide. Now they also have built on with a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi, I have stayed other places but only because they were booked, now I plan ahead!

Room Tip: Downstairs you can walk right out your slider to the beach but upstairs oceanview you have a nice ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

we have been coming to Truro for about 25 years. We've stayed at The Blue Sea, every year. This past year I've had to deal with some walking problems. So I knew we could not stay were we usually stay because of the walk to the beach. We looked at other places but the only one that fit was the Top Mast Resort. We are on the beach, we can swim when ever we want through the day, there is no low tide. The rooms are clean and well kept. The people that work here are great. The fact that there is a cafe across the road is a very big plus. This is our go to place from now on. thank you

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
2.6 km away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#3 of 11 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.6 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
5.4 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 km away
Outer Reach Resort
Outer Reach Resort
#4 of 11 in North Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Mast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Mast Resort

Property: Top Mast Resort
Address: P.O. Box 44, 209 Shore Road, North Truro, MA 02652-0044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Truro
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price range (per night): $94 - $936
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Top Mast Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Mast Resort is nestled on 750 feet of private, groomed beach overlooking Cape Cod Bay and located only minutes from nearby towns of Provincetown and Wellfleet. Accommodations include; garden view units, beachfront units with or without kitchens, cottages and a new 3 bedroom beach house. Enjoy our indoor health complex complete with a large, heated pool, hot tub, steam room, sauna, weight room, kiddie pool and slide, kid smoothies, frozen drinks, beer, wine, snacks, soda and an outdoor sun deck area with an evening fire pit and outdoor tennis/basketball court area. Also located on site is our cafe which serves breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays, with seasonal outdoor patio dining by our large koi fish pond and water feature. Free WI-FI in various locations through out the property. Shuttle services to Provincetown. Family owned and operated for over 42 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Top Mast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Mast Hotel North Truro
Top Mast North Truro
Top Mast Resort North Truro, Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing