We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (streetside)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (streetside)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Streetside 2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (streetside)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Streetside 2)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA Bayside at dusk
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Living Rm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (1st Bdrm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod (1st Bdrm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (2nd Bdrm)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Den)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Den Futon)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Kitchen 4)
Otwell Cottage  Cape Cod MA Porch (Bayside)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (Bayside Outdoor Shower)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA (The Bay at Twilight)
Otwell Cottage Cape Cod MA 'The Otwhale'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monument Beach, Bourne, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mohini K
1 review
“A tranquil stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great week at this cottage. It was perfect for a party of 6-we enjoyed having the screened porch overlooking the pond for family meals and card games. It was close to a lot of attractions on the cape, Falmouth and woods hole beaches, Sandwich and we also took a drive out to the national sea shore. The owner gave us really great instructions so I did not need to touch base with her with any questions. The house was well stocked with all the esssentials.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Mona, Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate hearing from our guests, and love it when you say you’ve found the cottage to be everything you’d wished for. The porch is great for meals and card games, for sure! Please come back again. We’d love to host another vacation stay for your family. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryzablo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Cape Heaven”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Orwell cottage is a piece of heaven on Cape Cod. A piece of history as it was built in the 1920's with original floors and some of the furniture is original. The screened porch brings you to the most spectacular views. So many different birds singing their songs. Being on Eel Pond I saw egrets, herons, ducks, geese, hawks plus so many song birds. Tides twice a day, birds diving for their dinner. I did not want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Mary, Thank you so very much for your lovely note about our cottage. We like its mix of old and new, quintessential Cape cottage style, with comfy modern amenities. So glad you enjoyed the birds and the tides - my favorite part of our piece of “heaven” as you rightly called it! Come back again - you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Such a Peaceful and Relaxing stay! The cottage was so charming and peaceful. A tidal pond right in the back yard with so much marine life. We relax in the chairs, had a nice wood fire at night and BBQ'd, it was lovely! They give you so much for your money, bikes, kayaks, a canoe, etc., and the cottage had everything we needed stocked. It was clean and fresh! A wonderful time!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this great review! More importantly, we are so happy to know that you stay was so enjoyable. Come back again - the cottage will be waiting for you with open doors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cape Cod Comfort”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Three friends n I were looking for a place to rent for our fishing trip to the Cape Cod Canal, n choose Otwell Cottage in Monument Beach. It was a perfect choice, as a Very Charming cottage located rt on a saltwater pond. It was clean and had alot of lil extras, including, use of 3 kayaks, a canoe, fire pit and Bbq, in addition to the lil things that you w normally have to worry about. Very quiet and safe neighborhood, where we didn't have to worry about our gear and bikes. Peggy O, the owner, was also very sweet and helpful w the entire process. The only reason I wouldn't highly reccomend, w be because we plan on returning, and hope there will be openings for our dates. Lol. Great place and experience...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thanks for the great review and compliments! We are so glad the fishing was good, and that you found the cottage to be just as you'd hoped. We welcome your return visit anytime and will be sure not to tell the fish that you're in town...! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy little cabin on the lake!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This little house was perfect for our family. The best part was the view - right on the lake with a screened in porch. It worked great for our family - two couples, a baby and another adult. The location was quiet and restful, and the owner was a great communicator. Would highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Erin
Thank you so much for your gracious comments regarding your stay at the cottage recently. I am so glad that it was perfect for you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing