We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but more than I expected”
Review of Milford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milford Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Albgardis' husband writes:

I came here on a business trip with a co-worker a few days after a storm had bothered the area, and we learned that in MA people can get insurance-paid hotel rooms after a certain amount of days without electricity. That was why every hotel was full, and we had to take what we could get that night. We would normally not have chosen this hotel.

Strangely enough, though, they got the basics right! It is only a basic level hotel, but that was done right, I mean. No frills at all, but more than I expected.

My room seemed relatively large, there was a refrigerator near to my bed that gurgled all night. The In-Room Coffemaker could make 4 cups instead of one.

The bed was pretty large and comfortable to sleep in. Other reviewers have mentioned an issue with cleanliness, but I have not noticed anything dirty. Bathroom (tub shower combination) was clean also.

Good water pressure, but the fan could not get all the moisture out of the bath room from the shower. That made shaving tricky, as the one single mirror on the wall got steamy and I had to keep wiping it off. There was no shaving mirror, just that one regular mirror in the bath room.

I didn't use the Flat sceen TV at all, so I don't know what channels would have been available there.

Lighting in room was not very bright, reading a book would not have been easy had I wanted to.

In one corner of the room there was a wardrobe for hanging your clothes in. There was no closet.

Breakfast was free, nice! We had scrambled eggs, rolls, bagels, chilled yogurt, fresh fruit (bananas and apples), bread for making toast, and a do-it-yourself waffle maker. All in a nice walk down row, buffet style.

The eating area was seating about 30 people maybe, and the TV was on. It was nice. We ate there about 6.45 am, and we were not crowded, only one other table was occupied.

Front desk was friendly and flirty. Gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant in the area (Prezo).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albgardis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

Wife and I stayed here July 20, 2011 and not my first stay at a Comfort Inn
King bed with kitchen, but was a room with a small dorm room fridge and microwave sitting on top of it - beside the bed.
**Used towel was hanging on back of bathroom door
**Hallways smell bad,, but room smelled fine
**Elevator dirt and needs a good cleaning
Noisy street so get a room to the back
Breakfast was ok, but Dunkins Donuts at south end of the street is a better choice

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not Face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RnMReiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Booked a room with two Queen beds and hotel only has double beds. No options provided by front desk.
Breakfast area not maned and most items were empty. Did find someone to refill coffee pot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spang1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. It was not my first choice but all other hotels in the area were booked so decided to give it a try. Although the room was small, at first glance it appeared to be fine...until I turned down the bed to discover no top sheet. Called to request a sheet and was told it would be waiting for me at the front desk. I kindly suggested that they should bring it up to me which they did, but no offer to help me so I remade the bed myself. Next morning I got ready to take a shower - the bathtub was dirty. Someone had clearly cleaned out their razor dumping the contents in the soap dish along with the razor cover. Water was only one temp no matter how I turned the handle. Was traveling with a colleague who complained that their bathtub was dirty also.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Breakfast room was always filthy. Tables always needed cleaning, chairs have food stains. They don't even have oatmeal. The mini fridge in the breakfast room was warm and all the food was warm. No hot food served. More expensive than H Inn across the street and half the quality. The wireless was crappy. Couldn't connect half the time and when you do, it's slow as molasses. No fridge or microwave in my room. Crappy old tube tv. And they sensor which channels you can get. Only Fox news is allowed. No CNN no MTV, no MSNBC, all right wing only.
The only thing good was that the heater was quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tripster50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Boston - Milford
0.2 km away
Courtyard Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Milford

Been to Milford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Inn

Address: 3 Fortune Boulevard, Milford, MA 01757-1746 (Formerly Quality Inn Milford)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: $110 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Milford Inn hotel in Milford, MA is conveniently located off of Interstate 495, a short drive from Boston and Providence. Milford borders Hopkinton, Holliston, Mendon, and Hopedale. We are located just 20 minutes from Gillette Stadium, 30 minutes from the Xfinity Center, and 40 minutes from Fenway Park. The area has plenty of choices from food to shopping and a cinema 10 minutes down the road. All rooms have coffee makers, lamps with USB charging, hair dryers, irons with boards, and luggage benches as well as flat screen TVs. In addition, some rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Enjoy free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. You are invited to enjoy our many amenities such as a fitness center, free high-speed wireless internet, guest laundry facilities, and free coffee. All upper floor rooms are accessible by elevator. Milford is known around the world for its unique pink granite, discovered in the 1870s and quarried for many years since. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Milford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing