We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Marblehead
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
USD 305
USD 274
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 338
USD 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 249
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wylie Inn and Conference Center(Beverly)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody(Peabody)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
255
53
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
53
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfirst floorvictorian houseold victorianbagelspleasant staymy husband and ibed was comfortablehome away from homebreadwonderful experienceboston areashort drivesitting roomaccommodationssalemsnacks
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our stay at the Marblehead Inn was fabulous! My colleague and I were in Massachusetts on business and found the Inn and Inn Keepers, Karlene and John to be warm, welcoming, friendly and willing to do anything to ensure we were comfortable. Yes, this included Karlene offering to prepare breakfast earlier than the usual morning hour in order to accomodate our work schedule. All of the amenities were available including WiFi. My colleague and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn so much we chose not to go out to dinner in Marblehead during our visit but rather to stay in and enjoy the comforts of the Inn and our lovely room. We recommend this place to anyone who finds themselves in Marblehead. Lyn Smith and Monica Redlevske.

Room Tip: We chose a suite with a small living room, a bedroom with 2 beds, a small kitchenette and bathroom. There was plenty of room for two of us who were in Marblehead on business. The room was located by an outside staircase and door. Very quiet tucked into the far corner of the Inn.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at The Hotel Marblehead, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you, Lyn and Monica. We're glad that we were able to accommodate your schedule and that you enjoyed your visit. We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had a very pleseant stay at the elegantly appointed Marblehead Inn. The room, bath and common spaces were very well furnished and inviting. The Inkeepers, Karlene and John, are very welcoming and happy to share tips about the area. Wireless worked flawlessly and there was plenty of parking.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at The Hotel Marblehead, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you, Joseph. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations, as well as your visit to Marblehead. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived in Marblehead in the dark, but knew of the Inn, so tried our luck ... it was off-season so they had some space... in the summer or Hallowe'en one would have to book months ahead. The ambience was what one might expect in a large 1870s structure, but the rooms were even better, with colonial charm, impeccable decor and all of the amenities one would expect and more in a four-five star hotel, but the Innkeepers, John and Karlene also added greatly to our stay with knowledge and good conversation ... and a nice breakfast before we left for local visiting. We needed to get on our way, so could not stay a second night as we would have preferred, but will add it to our list of places to return on our next trip this way. Oh yes, the local restaurants we ate in this area are recommended as well.



Francis

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at The Hotel Marblehead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you, Francis. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit so much that you wanted to stay longer. We enjoyed having you and hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Karlene and John provide a warm genuine welcome in a beautiful inn. The rooms are charming and spacious with a great ambience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenep889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at The Hotel Marblehead, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you, Helene. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're very happy that you chose the inn to host your new family member. We're looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My stay at the Marblehead Inn was fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. The innkeepers, Karlene and John, are welcoming, knowledgeable, and very hospitable. We had a great time comparing travel notes and swapping stories. If you find yourself in Marblehead, stay at the Marblehead Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at The Hotel Marblehead, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you, Denise. We had a wonderful time hearing about your adventures, also. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews