We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Blessing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marblehead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marblehead Inn
Ranked #2 of 20 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama, United States
1 review
“A Blessing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Marblehead Inn was such a blessing to stay at while in Marblehead, MA. I was there for work and it was just perfect in every way. I enjoyed my time with the inn keepers. They are worldly people who have wonderful stories to share, you can learn a lot from them if you sit and listen. I would reccomend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a classic Bed & Breakfast in this modern world and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor_N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you, Taylor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the inn. We really enjoyed our time with you and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Marblehead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    50
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
90
124
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our stay at the Marblehead Inn was fabulous! My colleague and I were in Massachusetts on business and found the Inn and Inn Keepers, Karlene and John to be warm, welcoming, friendly and willing to do anything to ensure we were comfortable. Yes, this included Karlene offering to prepare breakfast earlier than the usual morning hour in order to accomodate our work schedule. All of the amenities were available including WiFi. My colleague and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn so much we chose not to go out to dinner in Marblehead during our visit but rather to stay in and enjoy the comforts of the Inn and our lovely room. We recommend this place to anyone who finds themselves in Marblehead. Lyn Smith and Monica Redlevske.

Room Tip: We chose a suite with a small living room, a bedroom with 2 beds, a small kitchenette and bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you, Lyn and Monica. We're glad that we were able to accommodate your schedule and that you enjoyed your visit. We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had a very pleseant stay at the elegantly appointed Marblehead Inn. The room, bath and common spaces were very well furnished and inviting. The Inkeepers, Karlene and John, are very welcoming and happy to share tips about the area. Wireless worked flawlessly and there was plenty of parking.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you, Joseph. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations, as well as your visit to Marblehead. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakfield, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived in Marblehead in the dark, but knew of the Inn, so tried our luck ... it was off-season so they had some space... in the summer or Hallowe'en one would have to book months ahead. The ambience was what one might expect in a large 1870s structure, but the rooms were even better, with colonial charm, impeccable decor and all of the amenities one would expect and more in a four-five star hotel, but the Innkeepers, John and Karlene also added greatly to our stay with knowledge and good conversation ... and a nice breakfast before we left for local visiting. We needed to get on our way, so could not stay a second night as we would have preferred, but will add it to our list of places to return on our next trip this way. Oh yes, the local restaurants we ate in this area are recommended as well.



Francis

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you, Francis. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit so much that you wanted to stay longer. We enjoyed having you and hope you'll be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Karlene and John provide a warm genuine welcome in a beautiful inn. The rooms are charming and spacious with a great ambience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenep889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleheadInn, Manager at Marblehead Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you, Helene. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're very happy that you chose the inn to host your new family member. We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.5 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
8.2 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 20 in Marblehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.8 km away
The Merchant
The Merchant
#2 of 9 in Salem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
4.0 km away
The Salem Inn
The Salem Inn
#6 of 9 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marblehead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marblehead Inn

Property: Marblehead Inn
Address: 264 Pleasant Street, Marblehead, MA 01945
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price range (per night): $285 - $341
Hotel Class:3 star — Marblehead Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban design meets nautical flair with the backdrop of stunning Victorian architecture. We have been busy updating and upgrading our seven rooms and five suites with private baths. All 12 have been newly decorated. All are cozy, stylish, and each has its own personality. We pride ourselves on the amenities at the Marblehead Inn, and below is a list of the perks we think are noteworthy: •Le Naturel Earth Friendly Soaps & Shampoo •iHome ipod/ipad docking stations in the rooms •Sony flat screen TV's w/ cable/HBO •Free Wifi in rooms and all public areas •Private updated bathrooms •Complimentary afternoon wine or tea •Wet Bars in the suites. New for 2016 our newly remodeled front desk and lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Marblehead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marblehead Hotel Marblehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing