We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This place is a little gem with lots of history and old world charm. Which perfectly describes the owner Gene as well. He was friendly and accommodating. The place is clean and beautiful.

There are three rooms for rent, all on the bottom floor. The front room has a bathroom off the room and the room has direct access to the common and breakfast area.

The two rooms in the back of the home have their own outside entrances and share a bathroom. Access to the common and breakfast area is from the back outside door.

I rented both rooms in the rear for my family while we were visiting Salem. The rooms are adjoined by a hallway and separate doors to each room.

The rooms were cozy and clean. Gene checked in on us every day and we ran into him a few time walking around Marblehead.

The price was very reasonable and location was perfect. There is so much history just a stones throw in every direction.

Room Tip: If you don't want to share a bathroom with someone, choose the front room or rent out both rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in early October in order to be near Boston, as we were meeting up with family there for various activities. We really enjoyed the house (we rented two rooms), and Gene was a wonderful host! What we quickly found out was that we wished we could have spent more time in Marblehead, what a delightful community! We will definitely come back some time to do that, and will very likely try to stay at Brimblecomb again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bnoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Isaac Mansfield room for 3 nights earlier this month and loved it! Gene is a fantastic host and very accommodating. The house is beautiful and Marblehead is just a great town to vacation to. We originally were planning on spending most of our time in Salem but ended up in Marblehead more. Salem is cool for a day trip but Marblehead definitely has more history to offer and breathtaking views. And the people are so friendly and welcoming. Loved it! Will most definitely be coming back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just the best. The welcome, the room, the breakfast, Gene, the history of the house, the cosiness, the position (as central Marblehead as possible).....
It's so hard to overstate just how lovely it is.
I will be back without any doubt although it is far from France to be sure but when you are onto a good thing you don't forget it.

Room Tip: Path Room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent 3 nights in early September and enjoyed it immensely! Gene our host is very gracious and has a wealth of knowledge of the area and Boston. Parking is at a premium in Marblehead but Gene offers parking for his guests very close by. The baked goods for breakfast are amazing. He gets them from a local bakery just down the street. So good. The property is very clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though we share a bathroom. Never heard any bathroom noise. The room rates are very reasonable compared to the area. We'll be back if ever in the Boston area.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koliver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,050 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#9 of 19 in Marblehead
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#4 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 33 Mechanic St, Old Marblehead, Marblehead, MA 01945-3448
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing