We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
27
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mansfield room private bathroom marblehead area gene isaac library books host muffins history town home amenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in early October in order to be near Boston, as we were meeting up with family there for various activities. We really enjoyed the house (we rented two rooms), and Gene was a wonderful host! What we quickly found out was that we wished we could have spent more time in Marblehead, what a delightful community! We will definitely come back some time to do that, and will very likely try to stay at Brimblecomb again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Isaac Mansfield room for 3 nights earlier this month and loved it! Gene is a fantastic host and very accommodating. The house is beautiful and Marblehead is just a great town to vacation to. We originally were planning on spending most of our time in Salem but ended up in Marblehead more. Salem is cool for a day trip but Marblehead definitely has more history to offer and breathtaking views. And the people are so friendly and welcoming. Loved it! Will most definitely be coming back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just the best. The welcome, the room, the breakfast, Gene, the history of the house, the cosiness, the position (as central Marblehead as possible).....
It's so hard to overstate just how lovely it is.
I will be back without any doubt although it is far from France to be sure but when you are onto a good thing you don't forget it.

Room Tip: Path Room is amazing
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent 3 nights in early September and enjoyed it immensely! Gene our host is very gracious and has a wealth of knowledge of the area and Boston. Parking is at a premium in Marblehead but Gene offers parking for his guests very close by. The baked goods for breakfast are amazing. He gets them from a local bakery just down the street. So good. The property is very clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though we share a bathroom. Never heard any bathroom noise. The room rates are very reasonable compared to the area. We'll be back if ever in the Boston area.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong staying here.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koliver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This B&B was perfect. Charming, spotless, and full of character. Gene was a wonderful host! Great location, quiet and peaceful quaint fishing village, close to the ocean, Salem and Boston. We couldn't have asked for better! Highly recommended...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank juliarbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews