We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
27
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mansfield room private bathroom marblehead area gene isaac library books host muffins history town home amenities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This B&B was perfect. Charming, spotless, and full of character. Gene was a wonderful host! Great location, quiet and peaceful quaint fishing village, close to the ocean, Salem and Boston. We couldn't have asked for better! Highly recommended...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank juliarbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This lovely old wooden house is full of character and is set in a central location in Marblehead which is just the spot to explore the local area and Boston. The room was clean and bed comfortable, and Gene our host could not do enough for us and set a great breakfast. Parking was easy, and good restaurants and the waterfront are all within easy walking. Would stay again. Book early.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlymouthSteamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Brimblecomb Hill B&B is in a great location in Marblehead, walking distance to everything you'd want to see in the area. Parking is provided. The continental breakfast has cereal, muffins/pastry, toast, milk, juice, coffee, and fruit. Our room had a window A/C unit which was very much appreciated as we visited during hot weather. There is a lot of reading material (it could be a library as well as B&B! I enjoyed reading a book about the Myth and Lore of Marblehead.) The drive to Logan Airport was easy and it turned out that we chose well to stay at the Brimblecomb in Marblehead for the last two nights of our visit to New England.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very nice all around stay.The owner Gene is very helpful with places to eat and go.no complaints at all very nice stay.Super comfy bed good breakfast choices fresh muffins and fruit.Right down the block from restaraunts and harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taker581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My daughter and I stayed in the Deck Room for a couple of nights and loved it. The private entrance was nice. Parking was no problem. Gene was such a great host and gave us lots of information to help us on our ancestral roots search. The neighborhood is beautiful and so historic. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews