We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B. If you like history, you'll love Marblehead area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We spent 3 nights in early September and enjoyed it immensely! Gene our host is very gracious and has a wealth of knowledge of the area and Boston. Parking is at a premium in Marblehead but Gene offers parking for his guests very close by. The baked goods for breakfast are amazing. He gets them from a local bakery just down the street. So good. The property is very clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable and quiet even though we share a bathroom. Never heard any bathroom noise. The room rates are very reasonable compared to the area. We'll be back if ever in the Boston area.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koliver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This B&B was perfect. Charming, spotless, and full of character. Gene was a wonderful host! Great location, quiet and peaceful quaint fishing village, close to the ocean, Salem and Boston. We couldn't have asked for better! Highly recommended...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank juliarbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This lovely old wooden house is full of character and is set in a central location in Marblehead which is just the spot to explore the local area and Boston. The room was clean and bed comfortable, and Gene our host could not do enough for us and set a great breakfast. Parking was easy, and good restaurants and the waterfront are all within easy walking. Would stay again. Book early.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlymouthSteamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Brimblecomb Hill B&B is in a great location in Marblehead, walking distance to everything you'd want to see in the area. Parking is provided. The continental breakfast has cereal, muffins/pastry, toast, milk, juice, coffee, and fruit. Our room had a window A/C unit which was very much appreciated as we visited during hot weather. There is a lot of reading material (it could be a library as well as B&B! I enjoyed reading a book about the Myth and Lore of Marblehead.) The drive to Logan Airport was easy and it turned out that we chose well to stay at the Brimblecomb in Marblehead for the last two nights of our visit to New England.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very nice all around stay.The owner Gene is very helpful with places to eat and go.no complaints at all very nice stay.Super comfy bed good breakfast choices fresh muffins and fruit.Right down the block from restaraunts and harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taker581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,050 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#9 of 19 in Marblehead
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#4 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 33 Mechanic St, Old Marblehead, Marblehead, MA 01945-3448
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing