We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and romantic place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This lovely old wooden house is full of character and is set in a central location in Marblehead which is just the spot to explore the local area and Boston. The room was clean and bed comfortable, and Gene our host could not do enough for us and set a great breakfast. Parking was easy, and good restaurants and the waterfront are all within easy walking. Would stay again. Book early.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PlymouthSteamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Brimblecomb Hill B&B is in a great location in Marblehead, walking distance to everything you'd want to see in the area. Parking is provided. The continental breakfast has cereal, muffins/pastry, toast, milk, juice, coffee, and fruit. Our room had a window A/C unit which was very much appreciated as we visited during hot weather. There is a lot of reading material (it could be a library as well as B&B! I enjoyed reading a book about the Myth and Lore of Marblehead.) The drive to Logan Airport was easy and it turned out that we chose well to stay at the Brimblecomb in Marblehead for the last two nights of our visit to New England.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very nice all around stay.The owner Gene is very helpful with places to eat and go.no complaints at all very nice stay.Super comfy bed good breakfast choices fresh muffins and fruit.Right down the block from restaraunts and harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taker581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My daughter and I stayed in the Deck Room for a couple of nights and loved it. The private entrance was nice. Parking was no problem. Gene was such a great host and gave us lots of information to help us on our ancestral roots search. The neighborhood is beautiful and so historic. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Great place! Clean, charming room, nicely decorated including historic photos and books of the area. Generous continental breakfast located in the main room of the Inn - comfortable feel, and a nice conversation with the owner Gene. Great personable customer service, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
3.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,050 reviews
0.2 km away
Harbor Light Inn
Harbor Light Inn
#1 of 19 in Marblehead
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Harbor Gardens
Harbor Gardens
#9 of 19 in Marblehead
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marblehead Inn
Marblehead Inn
#4 of 19 in Marblehead
322 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brimblecomb Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: 33 Mechanic St, Old Marblehead, Marblehead, MA 01945-3448
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing