We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
27
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mansfield room private bathroom marblehead area gene isaac library books host muffins history town home amenities
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Brimblecomb Hill B&B is in a great location in Marblehead, walking distance to everything you'd want to see in the area. Parking is provided. The continental breakfast has cereal, muffins/pastry, toast, milk, juice, coffee, and fruit. Our room had a window A/C unit which was very much appreciated as we visited during hot weather. There is a lot of reading material (it could be a library as well as B&B! I enjoyed reading a book about the Myth and Lore of Marblehead.) The drive to Logan Airport was easy and it turned out that we chose well to stay at the Brimblecomb in Marblehead for the last two nights of our visit to New England.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very nice all around stay.The owner Gene is very helpful with places to eat and go.no complaints at all very nice stay.Super comfy bed good breakfast choices fresh muffins and fruit.Right down the block from restaraunts and harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taker581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My daughter and I stayed in the Deck Room for a couple of nights and loved it. The private entrance was nice. Parking was no problem. Gene was such a great host and gave us lots of information to help us on our ancestral roots search. The neighborhood is beautiful and so historic. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Great place! Clean, charming room, nicely decorated including historic photos and books of the area. Generous continental breakfast located in the main room of the Inn - comfortable feel, and a nice conversation with the owner Gene. Great personable customer service, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed in the Deck room for one night. Gene is a great host and is very accommodating with our late check in time. The entrance to the Deck Room is outdoor. As someone mentioned before, there are some tight corners to maneuver around to get to this entrance from the living room. But you can always enter the room directly from the outside. The room is pretty small but adequate. It shares the bathroom with the Path Room (this bathroom is only accessible from these 2 rooms). FYI you can hear the toilet flush so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Breakfast is simple - muffin, banana, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. Free parking is behind Gene's gallery which is a couple of minutes walk away.

The B&B is situated very conveniently close to Washington St, which is the main street in the old town. Make sure to google "Marblehead Walking Tour" and download the audio walking tour.

Room Tip: Deck and Path rooms share one bathroom. The Isaac Mansfield Room has a private bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor_35_Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews