We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyttleton Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
66
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscottifour seasonscomfortable bedeach morninggood sizeconcord
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We enjoyed so many aspects of this lovely inn in a charming small town. Mary the innkeeper graciously attended to every detail. From being willing to provide a shuttle to the commuter rail, to a very delicious and beautifully presented breakfast each morning, to oh so many little carefully thought out touches, everything was wonderful. Our room, the smallest, the Romantic was nonetheless a very good size with beautiful morning light. One reviewer mentions lack of a TV in the room as a potential issue, however, we found it a welcome relief. The library,downstairs, as well as our room, had a nicely varied collections of books to browse. The tea cart in the breakfast room was a delight, as well as the homemade cookies and coffee in the library.
If we return to the area, this will again be our choice as our home away from home. Thank you, Mary!

Room Tip: Room on southeast corner is smaller with a double bed and beautiful morning light for early risers.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgirl662016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My wife and I just stayed one night, but we were treated with wonderful hospitality as if we were staying for a full week. Our room was beautiful with a nice treat set out. We enjoyed relaxing in our room but also traveled downstairs to the library to sip tea, enjoy soft classical music, and read a good book. If we're ever in the area we'll go again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed two nights in the Mariner Room and had the place to ourselves. Mary the innkeeper was lovely and helpful. She made us feel at home. The bed was cushy and comfy, with plenty of blankets to keep us warm. The room had an en suite. The shower is on the small side but absolutely do-able. There is no television in the room. We welcomed the quiet but that may be an issue for some guests. Thanks for a pleasant stay, Mary. I'm sure we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riley_of_OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our recent stay at Mary's Lyttleton Inn was very pleasant. We spent 4 nights and enjoyed each day. We started our day with a big delicious breakfast and tour advice with directions.
The room was pleasant and the bed comfortable. We had lots of hot water and fresh towels daily.
After putting in a long day touring, we were served delicious hot chocolate. Homemade cookies always available along with coffee, tea, water and juice.
Mary, the innkeeper, was very pleasant, knowledgeable and businesslike. We'd recommend this B&B to anyone seeking a quiet and personal atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here with friends. The innkeeper, Mary, was very informative about the area. Our rooms were great, and clean. Breakfast was outstanding. She gave a few ideas of what to see in and around Littleton.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews