We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
257
144
59
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
144
59
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen one bedroom suite free breakfast burrito fitness center boston area parking lot cook top sofa bed yogurt hot breakfast sandwiches off the highway morning breakfast breakfast staff rain shower sister hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice quiet area and it is beautiful. Only about a 20 minute drive to downtown Boston. Check-in was so smooth and easy, done within 2 minutes. We we’re amazed when we walked into our room! Absolutely beautiful, clean and spacious. The bed was really comfortable. There is only two negative things we would like to mention. The breakfast was good, but I had seen on many reviews mentions of an omelet bar and breakfast sandwiches and neither of these were available during our stay (Sept 13th-Sept 16th). The other thing would be that the hotel needs better sound proofing. You can hear just about everything that’s going on in the hallway from your room. We were woken up every morning at around 6 am by a crying baby from across the hall and then it would wake us up numerous times after that too. We are in no way blaming the family, we understand it must be hard to travel with a baby/toddler and try to keep them from crying, but this was a little bit frustrating as we were looking forward to sleeping in and relaxing on our vacation. But even considering these two things, we will 100% book this hotel again whenever we return to the Boston area. :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karinebc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The lobby is where the breakfast is and very nice warm breakfast it was. Simple but sufficient. The Yogurt bar was very nice touch. The rooms were spacious and so was the bathroom. If I had to fault anything, the beds were a little soft for me, but still had a great sleep. It was difficult to find because it was behind a lot of trees. SO that could be a good thing because it was quiet!

Room tip: The pool is indoors, the exercise room is just off the lobby looking into the lobby. So both won't be a bad room in the place.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethO722, General Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond about the Element Lexington. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here.

We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Stayed here for three days at the start of a road trip of New England. Hotel is in a good location for getting into Boston as it is a 10 minute drive to metro station. Also ideally located for visiting Lexington and Concord and Minuteman Park. Rooms are comfy and clean. The kitchenette we had was very well stocked for self catering. Pool was great as was breakfast. The lobby where it was served is a great place with plenty of seating. Car park has very pretty planting.

Room tip: One Bedrrom suites have great kitchenette
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VMoo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth O, General Manager at Element Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond and we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you visiting with us again, especially with the fall and beautiful foliage coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We had a great stay at Element Lexington.
The reception was beautiful design - clean and fresh.
Our room was amazing – clean, modern spacious with a kitchenette and the bathroom was huge!
The Pool was warm though a little small for my fifteen year olds !

The breakfast was tasty and the kids loved helping themselves
We were there to visit the Civil War sites and it is perfectly positioned for this.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We had the best time in Element Lexington. It has beautiful design, clean and fresh. Breakfast is amazing. Kitchen has everything you need. Pool is super warm and works until 11p.m. Check out is at noon. Only 25 min to Boston Downtown. We loved it so much!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larisa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews