We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Green Hotel in Boston Suburb”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Element Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Lexington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
New England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Green Hotel in Boston Suburb”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked two rooms for New Years Eve: one for our family of four (two kids, 12 and 9) and one for our friend's family (two kids, both 11). We had some ups and downs during our stay here. The first "down" was that we had to wait an hour and 45 minutes to check into our room because it wasn't ready--housekeeping was still cleaning it. Fortunately our friends' room was ready so we could drop our stuff off in their room, change into swimsuits and while away the time in the pool. Their room had dirty dishes in it so we had to quickly run a load in the dishwasher which on some level is no big deal but on another level, who wants to see someone else's dirty dishes? This was our second "down."

The ups were: full kitchen (minus an oven), small but nice and very warm pool (no hot tub), fairly spacious rooms, and a friendly staff, who offered us some small compensation to make amends for our late check in.

Later in the evening, the four kids got stuck in one of the rooms because the deadbolt was stuck in the door jamb. ("Downer" number three.) They sent up a fixit guy who was able to open the room and who cautioned us not to use it any more. He would fix it the next day, after we checked out. He then brought the kids some M&Ms and a bottle of Sprite to help them feel better, a nice touch. Given the late checkin and the deadbolt fiasco, the friendly staff upped the compensation to a free night's stay, which we really appreciated.

Other nice parts of the hotel: it is quiet. I did not hear another guest while I was in our rooms, and there were other families staying on our floor with infants and toddlers (this was NY Eve, after all, when families like to go to a hotel for the night). They have a friendly pet policy, though two floors are pet-free for people who're allergic. They provide a very nice breakfast, free Wii games (many of them, not just a a few), a small but very nice fitness room, free WiFi, and access to a couple of desktop computers in the lobby. Our rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel (hallways, lobby, pool, fitness center, etc.). The parking is free and plentiful, and the location (at the intersection of Rtes 128 and 2A) is very convenient to any high-tech companies in the area or visiting the Revolutionary War tourist spots in Lexington and Concord.

The last thing I want to comment on is their "green" approach. I wish other hotels would adopt this hotel's policies. I like the shower gel and shampoo dispensers in the shower--no more little bottles of shampoo crowding the countertop and filling up our landfills. Their dual-flush toilets and the low-flow but good pressure shower heads save precious water. They give preferential parking to hybrid cars. The water filter at the kitchen sink eliminates those annoying plastic water bottles. These things all add up to responsible business practices that our family embraces. But best of all, these green practices contribute to a nice stay at a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Floors three and four are pet-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlintoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    119
    48
    25
    11
See reviews for
170
87
38
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel had a great feel to it. The rooms were clean and there was a kitchenette in the room. The bathrooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was included in our stay and that was a nice treat. The staff was very friendly. My kids loved the small pool, it was very hot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

this is what the lady who answered the phone told me: "you cannot request any preferences because you went through a third party. we can only take care of the people who call us and reserve through us! it's if we can't even see your reservation. we won't even guarantee that you will be staying with us at the hotel on the nights you booked." WHAT KIND OF WELCOME TREATMENT IS THIS?

i travel frequently and understand that most hotels accommodate based on availability, but COME ON! this kind of over-the-phone customer "service" is horrible. we'll see what happens when we actually get there this week.

-two physicians

Room Tip: seems as if you happen to book a room through a third party, you will be given horrible treatment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray_b_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great lobby best in Boston suburbs! Great staff, easy highway access, very clean spacious rooms. Large fitness center, excellent breakfast, cool courtyard

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mbmuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed at the Element in Lexington this past September when we needed to take a pitstop on our road trip from Maine to NYC. The location was great - right off the highway yet you can't see or hear the highway. It was great for traveling with our toddler. We were able to get a reasonable one bedroom suite with a nice kitchenette well outfitted and a decent breakfast included. Nice indoor pool for the kids as well. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I appreciate the green concept too. The hotel is obviously new, but the furniture was a bit worn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKGinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
470 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
133 reviews
7.6 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Lexington

Property: Element Lexington
Address: 727 Marret Rd - B, (for October 1, 2008), Lexington, MA 02421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): $173 - $374
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element Lexington focuses on keeping guests feeling fresh, focused and at their best. Surrounded by rich colonial history and a vibrant business community, it is located 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing