We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
350
192
115
55
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
192
115
55
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies wedding party breakfast buffet room was clean hot tub very nice hotel excellent stay would stay here again business trip upon check convenient location new england lobby accommodations ma fitchburg
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We stayed at the DoubleTree Oct. 18-20, 2018 for a wedding at Harrington Farm.

We started the entire process in Aug. 2017. It started with a room block for wedding night & grew into a 3 night room block, hair & makeup, bus pickup/drop off, late night after party & breakfast the next morning. We had a total of 45 rooms.

I can not say enough about the staff. Praise & thank you just doesn’t seem to be enough. There were 5 weddings that weekend. One of them being the same last name as ours... what are the odds? Although, the weekend was seamless & flawless for us, I’m sure it was extremely busy & maybe even chaotic at times for the staff. As guests, you never would have known. Somehow the staff managed to keep everything in check all while making our wedding party & guests feel like royalty!

We have had other destination weddings in the past. I have never had such a positive experience at a hotel property. I dealt with a number of the staff. Each one being extremely helpful & professional. Some that were behind the scenes even came out of their office to personally meet me. Again, this extra TLC made myself & the entire wedding party feel like royalty. I could go on & on about each person & how they helped, but all you need to know is that the staff is phenomenal & flawless! They have obviously created quite the workplace environment for their staff. It shows in their work ethic & demeanor.

Here’s the staff that we personally dealt with
Ashley Maloney (a gem & amazing at her job!)
Laura Quiet
Deirdra Brown
Anthony Nieves
Joanne Rossley
Nicholas Brindisi
Morgana Hayek
Nancy Parker
Carmel (bar/lounge)
Julie Povall (GM)

You will be very pleased with this property!!
Mother of the Bride

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORHLE_GM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Nancy, thank you for such a glowing review of your recent experience at our hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your family and friends during this celebratory time for your daughter. It is so nice of you to recognize the team members that made your stay so special, and we look forward to sharing your comments with them. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Don't even thinnk of utilizing the "Restaurant". Its a joke! We waited over two hours for appitizer type food. The food actually wasn't bad, but the service was horrendous. There was a noisy group that disrupted the entire tiny restaurant. Terrible experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank DaleRussell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORHLE_GM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

We thank you for your valuable feedback. Our apologies for a less-than-acceptable experience in our Lobby Bar the night of October 21st. Indeed, we had a large Veteran's reunion group check in that evening with much enthusiasm and conviviality. Please contact us directly so we can discuss your experience in more detail and make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

It was a very pleasant stay and the staff were extremely helpful. The food was excellent and the rooms were very nicely set up. We would definitely be interested in staying there again. Would recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank karynmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORHLE_GM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful endorsement of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

As a corporate trainer who spends much time on the road with hotels as my home for specific periods of time - service matters. Double Tree has a reputation for giving good service from check-in with the "warm welcome cookie."

A trainer needs more than that however, and this location offered me much more when they assigned Nancy and her team to take care of me. Nancy went above and beyond and made my stay - exceptional. Thanks Nancy for your selfless service of love. Thanks to your team members: Tim, and CJ, Tamara at customer service, Nellye at the restaurant. Together, you made my stay memorable.

Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORHLE_GM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Megan, thank you very much for sharing feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so happy to know we not only met, but exceeded, your expectations! Frequent travel can be challenging and our goal is to ensure our guests feel at home and cared for while on the road. Your recognition of Nancy, Tim, CJ, Tamara, and Nellye is so appreciated. These team members are indeed superstars - and great representatives of the overall team of professionals throughout the property. We love what we do and we're glad it shows!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel was central to Princeton for a wedding. Easy commute to the function. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quite considering an airport was just over head. The staff were pleasant at the desk. We had breakfast in the resteraunt. The staff was welcoming and food was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank paul10152018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORHLE_GM, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you found our hotel convenient and accommodating to all of your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews