We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
928
58
30
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
58
30
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house stan rosen king suite carriage house other guests living room french toast heated pool gas fireplace blueberry pancakes breakfast was delicious lenox village b bs nice pool grand piano restaurants and shops short drive
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This was our first trip to the Berkshires (despite my being a lifelong resident of Massachusetts) and I found Hampton Terrace to be a wonderful experience. The room was clean and well stocked. The grounds were well kept and the main house is exceptionally charming. Most of all, Stan (the owner of the last 20+ years) was an exceptional host and well versed with Berkshire knowledge.

I highly recommend staying at the Hampton Terrace. Quite honestly, I will not only stay there again, but will recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrd1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We do hope you can come back...and thanks for offering to share your recommendation. As I have said in many of my responses here - our repeat guests are the reason we are into our 20th year, with no plans to do anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We (3 couples) enjoyed New Year's weekend at the Hampton Terrace. As cold as it was outside, the inn was warm and welcoming! Lots of holiday decorations that looked beautiful. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and breakfast delicious. Stan was a gracious host. Great place to stay in Lenox!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vlf519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Yes, it was quite a challenge, keeping people cozy in a 120-year-old house when the wind chill outside is minus 35.... But hearing this feedback makes it all worthwhile. Your group was a real pleasure to host, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We had a pleasant stay at the Hampton Terrace BnB. The place has a very homey feel and the owners take great pride in showing the guests around. Stan provided us with a great breakfast and he was very helpful in giving us pointers on where to go in Lenox.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks! It is our goal to try to make you feel at home, and to share our area with you. The only "complaint" anyone could have about Lenox and the Berkshires is that there are too many options (restaurants, shops, museums, historic house tours, theater, outdoor recreation, and more) and our challenge is to help you narrow things down. SO many of our guests repeat - I know it is mainly because they left the area wanting more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had a lovely stay and wished it could have been longer. Stan was so attentive from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Our room was spotless and it was quiet all night. We brought some wine with us and enjoyed sitting in the Main Inn by the fire. We loved looking at all of the Xmas decorations! Breakfast was just enough and offered something for everyone's tastes. We plan to make this an annual escape. Stan's emails with details on restaurants and nearby attractions have lured us back for another year! Thank you for such a nice retreat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MommyofTwoGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you! You hit on a point I want to accentuate. We decorate for the holidays - and no one can accuse us of "holding back." The actress Lori Singer published a review about us saying she felt like she had "walked into a Christmas Story film." We don't usually fill up in December.....so come check it out. Off-season rates and special breakfasts for the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Our weekend at the Hampton Terrace was wonderful. The owners take great pride in the inn and work hard to ensure all of the guests have a great time. Stan greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the common areas which were the dining room for breakfast, a room with a small bar that had glasses, wine opener, ice, etc. and a living room with a piano, comfy couches and a fireplace. Breakfast was hearty and delicious both mornings. Stan was very attentive and provided insights into the happenings around Lenox. Our room in the main house was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The inn was in an excellent location as you could walk to many good restaurants in Lenox and it was centrally located for things to do in the Berkshires. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ddilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan R, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Wow. This review covers the waterfront. We are so glad things went well and we do hope to see you again down the road. We are actually somewhat rare in Lenox: Owners who live on the property, cook the breakfasts and cover all guest-related matters. It does really matter to us that you had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews