We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Lenox
Nearby Hotels
USD 119*
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 222*
USD 211*
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195*
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 66*
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
USD 164*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
USD 136*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatleigh(Lenox)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
10
14
12
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
14
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbare boneshot running waterstrong wifibudget hotelbed was very comfortablefridgedeskaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The owner was nice. The room was basically clean. That's the good part, as for my actually review, the rooms and every thing in them are very dated. The comforters, matresses, and all the linens were worn and see through. Old Tv's in everyroom. The AC was very loud and didn't cool down the room at all. This is a very basic, budget hotel. The room rate was only $65.00.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Layla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed one night here on August 27, 2011 during a trip to Tanglewood. We had read both good and bad reviews and tossed a coin to do it. It was expensive at 200 bucks, but any port in a storm. When we called to make the reservation, I was able to make out that I wasn't able to cancel the reservation as it was within their 14 day window. I thought it odd that they would have a cancellation window that long, but thought it was because the Berkshires are so popular in the summer.

Anyway, we quickly learned why they put what obstacles they to prevent people from cancelling their room.

The check-in procedure was efficient (if not terribly friendly) and quick. I applaud them for charging the credit card immediately upon arrival.. smart on their part given what came next! ;)

The room was pretty rough. (Rm 111) It had a very stale, mouldy smell. The bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned before our arrival if the dried drops of urine on the rim of the toilet and the strand of hair on the seat were any indication. The floor beneath the toilet had some rot going on and the shower was pretty dirty.

We returned from the concert at 11PM, laid our own blankets over the bed and slept until 4AM when we loaded the car and left. It was not a pleasant experience but admittedly it could have been worse. The Air Conditioning did work and muted some of the smell after a while and the TV worked. The beds felt like they were likely comfortable as well.

If you try this spot, you may have a great experience like some others or you may have our experience. Caveat Emptor, I guess.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before putting any money down - beware the 14 day cancellation policy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atomic1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have my bozu with me so we were looking for pet friendly motel and v found it near to Tanglewood. For the pet we paid $15 extra but its affordable. Free internet connection and parking. For the reasonable price you get a lot. Nice room, very clean, a comfortable bed. You also get a decent breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Our stay was very good. Good wifi connectivity and nice breakfast. Rooms had microwave, refridgerator and tv. This is budget motel with basic amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Its very affordable hotel, they have breakfast included in the price money which is very rare for what they charge. Over all not a bad experience to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe_Lowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews