We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfectly fine budget option”
Review of Knights Inn Lenox

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Lenox
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfectly fine budget option”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We booked this hotel through a travel site, and given the room rate we honestly weren't expecting much... given the other reviews I was a little unsure. But ultimately, it was just fine. Expect to get what you pay for (i.e. dated decor, few amenities) but it was clean, and the free Wi-Fi was helpful. The location is convenient for exploring the Berkshires.

One note - when we arrived we learned we had apparently "reserved a smoking room." We didn't, we just booked through the travel site, but that may be the default. Had I realized we needed to specifically reserve a non-smoking room I would have called to request it, because we were traveling with our toddler. The person working at check-in was very nice and was able to make this work for us, but do be advised that you should request a non-smoking room in advance here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarheelsInNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    13
    12
    14
    21
See reviews for
15
21
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The owner was nice. The room was basically clean. That's the good part, as for my actually review, the rooms and every thing in them are very dated. The comforters, matresses, and all the linens were worn and see through. Old Tv's in everyroom. The AC was very loud and didn't cool down the room at all. This is a very basic, budget hotel. The room rate was only $65.00.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Layla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lenox hotels

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed one night here on August 27, 2011 during a trip to Tanglewood. We had read both good and bad reviews and tossed a coin to do it. It was expensive at 200 bucks, but any port in a storm. When we called to make the reservation, I was able to make out that I wasn't able to cancel the reservation as it was within their 14 day window. I thought it odd that they would have a cancellation window that long, but thought it was because the Berkshires are so popular in the summer.

Anyway, we quickly learned why they put what obstacles they to prevent people from cancelling their room.

The check-in procedure was efficient (if not terribly friendly) and quick. I applaud them for charging the credit card immediately upon arrival.. smart on their part given what came next! ;)

The room was pretty rough. (Rm 111) It had a very stale, mouldy smell. The bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned before our arrival if the dried drops of urine on the rim of the toilet and the strand of hair on the seat were any indication. The floor beneath the toilet had some rot going on and the shower was pretty dirty.

We returned from the concert at 11PM, laid our own blankets over the bed and slept until 4AM when we loaded the car and left. It was not a pleasant experience but admittedly it could have been worse. The Air Conditioning did work and muted some of the smell after a while and the TV worked. The beds felt like they were likely comfortable as well.

If you try this spot, you may have a great experience like some others or you may have our experience. Caveat Emptor, I guess.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before putting any money down - beware the 14 day cancellation policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atomic1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I have my bozu with me so we were looking for pet friendly motel and v found it near to Tanglewood. For the pet we paid $15 extra but its affordable. Free internet connection and parking. For the reasonable price you get a lot. Nice room, very clean, a comfortable bed. You also get a decent breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Our stay was very good. Good wifi connectivity and nice breakfast. Rooms had microwave, refridgerator and tv. This is budget motel with basic amenities.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anniecentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.2 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 15 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.1 km away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#11 of 15 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
2.1 km away
Days Inn - Lenox MA
Days Inn - Lenox MA
#8 of 15 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lenox

Property: Knights Inn Lenox
Address: 474 Pittsfield Rd, Route 7 & Route 20, Lenox, MA 01240-2902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lenox
Price range (per night): $72 - $268
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lenox 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing