We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you don't mind smoke and hard beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good if you don't mind smoke and hard beds”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I am very sensitive to smoke so I always choose non-smoking hotels. Apparently, this hotel is in the process of switching over. I see so many notes that the hotel is clean (which it was) but the halls and my room smelled of stale smoke and heavy air freshener.

They were very polite and obviously try to make the stay pleasant - but I was sick all night coughing and wheezing. The beds were rock hard.

Breakfast was grab & go coffee, juice and packaged danishes. There was also a small amount of bread to toast. We chose McDonald's on the way out.

Location is great - minutes from the outlets and downtown Lee/Pittsfield.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    125
    116
    45
    11
See reviews for
118
116
31
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven County, CT
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed for one night over July 4th weekend for the JamesTaylor.CaroleKing concert @ Tanglewood. We paid $190 including tax for a king room with a small refrigerator/microwave combo. This Super 8 is a little run down. Our room had a bare boxspring and the was a little peeling paint in the bathroom. However, it was clean. They had free coffee/OJ/bagels in the morning...so that was nice. Close to the Lee Factory Outlet Center. There are plenty of dining options in Lee including a Dunkin Donuts and McDonald's within walking distance. This place is OK if you need a bed for 1 or 2 nights...but that's about all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Hated to spend what this motel commands, but its proximity to Tanglewood and to I90 was terrific, and it was clean as can be. Its a no- frills hotel as you would expect - plenty of hanger space but just on a rack in the room, small soaps, no lotion, drab bathroom floor. Plenty of room though, and windows that opened, a/c that worked, even a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. As others have said, the front desk personnel were very nice and everything was clean - it sure beat the other prices in the area. I noticed as we left (after a decent continental breakfast) that all the beds were stripped, blankets and spread included, so that made it seem even cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Were pleased with room for cleanliness and amenities right down to shampoo and cream rinse dispenser in shower. Nice touch with microwave and refrigerator. The continental breakfast was excellent. We found staff to be friendly, and the facility clean and great place to stay. Will return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandd1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Hotel was nice and cleaned. Stayed one night while visiting my daughter at camp near by. The only problem was the hotel was close to $200 a night due to Tanglewood Festivals. The only thing we were not satisfied was with the location of the TV. It should of been closer to the bed instead.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garytalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.7 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
116 reviews
6.0 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
532 reviews
1.2 km away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
326 reviews
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area

Property: Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Address: I-170 Housatonic Street, Lee, MA 01238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price range (per night): $112 - $265
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lee / Berkshires / Outlet Area Hotel Lee
Super 8 Lee
Super Eight Lee
Lee Super Eight
Lee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing