We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice, Clean and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Nice, Clean and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We got a nice, clean room to stay and nice breakfast. We got a shock when the night clerk ( I think Amanda) informed us that I have made a mistake in booking (was booked for the previous night) and therefore, no show charge in my CC. She call the manager Sam right away that night and assured us that will be reversed next morning. Thanks to Amanda and Sam
Few weeks later when I noticed that no show fee has not been reversed on my CC, I called Sam and he reversed it right away. Thanks for keeping your word Sam.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 154982SFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    120
    112
    41
    9
See reviews for
116
111
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I've always considered Super 8 motels to be the best among the discount chains. This motel did not let me down.
The room was Spartan, but very clean. The beds were acceptable and the bathroom was spotless.
The breakfast selection was very slim. In most other Super 8s the breakfast selection is greater.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Sam the manager and Carol the night clerk were friendly @quite accomodating
we had a very clean room and bathroom.
there were many extras that made the price worthwhile
.i had booked for the first time via Expedia, so got a great deal with a king size bed ,tv/cable micro,fridge hair dryer etc
the hotel is on the main drag close to everything desk and a nice recliner too
the continental breakfast was great,more than expected ..coffee tea toast cereals bagels danish muffins all fresh
most area restaurants quite reasonable we ate the Arizona pizza rest suggested by Carol food was great..

Room Tip: i chose one with a king size bed plenty of room and comfy and the room itself was very nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel with my best friend. We were on our way to college, and we decided to stay at this hotel for a night because we were tired of driving. When we got to the hotel, us girls went into the hotel to check in at the desk. We asked the desk clerk ( she was short with dark hair and curls, and had glasses) if we can have a room with a king size bed. Instead of her saying yes, and taking our information, she stared at us for a long time and asked "are you sure you want to have a king size bed, and not two double beds?" And i said no maam, we want a king size bed. It literally took her ten minutes to just give us a king size bed. She kept starring at us, which was making us uncomfortable, and we just wanted to get to our rooms. So finally she gave in and gave us a room upstairs in a king room. But when we were walking towards the door to go to our car, i heard her whisper lesbians. I was so outraged when i heard this, but i had just ignored it, and kept going. I am a college girl, and what is wrong with sharing a king size bed with my best friend? It does not mean we are lesbians we are just friends. So does it mean if i share a bed with my mom, that makes me a lesbian? I think this front desk clerk needs some education to not be so racist against everyone, and just let the customers be. But overall the hotel was clean, very comfortable, and relaxing to stay at. If i ever stay at this hotel again, i hope i do not run into this lady again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sccrgrl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've stayed at the super 8 hotel in lee many times when traveling for business. My favorite part is waking up to a warm room, bundling up, and walking 20 feet to the dunkin donuts literally next door. I grab a large extra cream coffee and read the paper on my bed while i watch the news. The cable is great, there are many stations to watch. I had brought my children on one trip and they thoroughly enjoyed the cartoon stations while they ate frootloops and bagels (from the complimentary breakfast in the lobby.) I put on my ironed suit (after using the iron and board the hotel provides), finish my coffee, and use my computer and the free wifi also provided by the hotel. Before I leave i grab a danish and a cold cup of oj while i chat with the desk clerk. It is a cheap price for a great night stay and the staff are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a good quite sleep for a low price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JwellerBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee
2.7 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.2 km away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
6.0 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
11.6 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
3.3 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area

Property: Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area
Address: I-170 Housatonic Street, Lee, MA 01238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lee
Price range (per night): $104 - $225
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Lee/Berkshires/Outlet Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lee / Berkshires / Outlet Area Hotel Lee
Super 8 Lee
Super Eight Lee
Lee Super Eight
Lee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing