We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hyannis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
182
210
109
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
210
109
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskolive gardenloft suitecape codhot tubbuffet breakfastwould stay here againindoor poolcoffee makerconvenient locationflat screen tvmini fridgeminute driveking bedmain streetmartha's vineyardherman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The Cape is quiet this time of year. The Holiday Inn in Hyannis is a great place and central to almost everything. Great pool, whirpool and the restaurant offered some hearty pub food. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. Oversized rooms, balcony and large flat screen TV's. King size bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you belong to the Priority Club!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFox1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Awesome! Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and our hotel (and yes, it pays to be a “Priority Club” member!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here Christmas Eve 2011 for 3 nights to visit family. We booked the only room with a fireplace and it was clean and comfortable. Expensive but at least it didn's smell bad or gross you out like so many of the hotels on cape do. We paid 170 a night as opposed to 50 or 60 a night at one of the many dive places on 28.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poikelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here for a night and was more than pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, customer service and especially the maintenance staff. Had a small problem and called maintenance. They were there immediately and fixed the problem. The maintenance people were so friendly, professional and prompt. Priase to the maintenance department. Could not have been happier with the entire stay and would certainly tell people about the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chiefrbpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Normally I would give an overall 5 rating only to a 4-5 star hotel that really delivers. However, for the very small money we paid to stay in this clean, modernized establishment, the value-meter was off the charts. Accomodating staff, updated, clean rooms with big new TVs, granite countered baths, comfortable beds andb frij's make this a compelling argument for a no-reason getaway "down-the-street". Top Notch.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HinghamPonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My recent stay was excellent. I usually stay at the Courtyard Marriott every year but this year they were full. The Holiday Inn provided excellent service and was as good, if not better, than the courtyard. Our first room smelled like smoke but the hotel quickly moved us with an upgarde at no extra charge. We ended up in the King Loft Suite which was very nice and modern. At check in we were greeted with warm towelettes and we were given a complementary bowl of chowder. I will definitely stay here again and i would recommend it to anyone, families included.

Room Tip: King Room Loft Suite has lots of space
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaKimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Thank you so much for writing and for sharing your thoughts on your visit here. It's so nice to hear about your excellent stay and the excellent service you received - that is what we all strive for! We will follow up regarding your comment about the smoke smell - we are a 100% non-smoking hotel - but unfortunately, there is the rare occasion when a guest does not adhere to the policy. Thanks again for your feedback - and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews