We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value”
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My daughters and I stayed here for three nights during February school vacation. I found the Inn via their excellent and accurate website. Liam and Jennifer were completely accommodating to us from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. They put us in a nice-sized two queen-bed room. Both the room and the bath had recently been updated nicely with a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, brand new matresses and bedding. The location of the Inn is fantastic being one block away from Main St. Having the included breakfast poolside was a bonus. I could finish my breakfast and sip on my tea as the girls enjoyed the pool. I loved the spacious spa. We unfortunately had a very noisy large group staying at the Inn at the same time. Our sleep was compromised due to them. Liam responded to our needs when we asked for his help. Being sure that a large group will not be staying there at the same time, we will happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnL384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I just spent a weekend here and had a wonderful experience. As noted, the buildings are due for some sprucing up, but the people were super nice and the room was great. Jennifer and Liam at the front desk really know what being customer friendly means!

We had 2 queen beds with a good sized table between them, and along the same wall was a comfortable love seat, so the room was quite large. Add an older but functional fridge, a microwave, and a TV (also an older model but it worked fine) and it was a very spacious and comfortable room.

It's perfectly located a few steps from Main St. and many many local eating and drinking spots. Right now a lot of places are yet to open, but there are a fair number of restaurants open, and just being to leave the Inn and go for a walk along Main St. was great.

We took advantage of the Valentine's special, which was nicely done. We couldn't stay a third night, so we got a "Night to go" certificate which we'll be using to have another nice relaxing weekend on the cape before crazy season!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its_jimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for two weekend nights and loved this place. The building seemed like an old school motel that had been renovated fairy recently. The room was good size and basic with flat screen tv, modern bathroom and very clean overall. Some chipped paint and a few signs of age, but nothing major. Continental breakfast by the decent size pool is included. Location is great. Restaurants, shopping, harbor right there.
I was really impressed by Liam at the front desk. Very nice. After being held up at a busy restaurant for breakfast, he was very gracious about my checking out late. His friendliness and 'no worries' attitude struck me as excellent service.
If you're looking for a simple, clean place with great location, friendly staff this is a great value. Will defintely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel had excellent rates and the staff were extremely helpful when I asked for a quiet room and were very pleasant throughout our stay. Considering the price, the facilities were excellent and the room was of the same standard as many more expensive ones apart from not having a safe. And breakfast was included. Also the location is very good as it is within walking distance of the ferry so we could leave the car there when we went to Nantucket for the day rather than having to worry about parking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to New England. The Hyannis Travel Inn was easily found and, of course, the parking was very handy for the rooms. The manager (sorry, I've forgotten his name) was so friendly & helpful when we arrived - he suggested a local seafood restaurant (the briliantly-named Spanky's Clam Shack - excellent & within very easy walking distance) for dinner and some things that we could do the following day.

Our room was spacious and clean, I don't think anyone would disagree that the decor has seen slightly better days but the facilities were completely fine.

Breakfast the following morning was served by the pool - a slightly unusual setting but the selection was good, varied and fresh.

I would definitely recommend the Hyannis Travel Inn for a short getaway to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.7 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
2.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#3 Family Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
Price Range: AU$107 - AU$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond, Cape Cod hotel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". And it is within walking distance to many activities. Those activities include, golfing, shopping, dining, sports, recreation, cultural attractions and beautiful Hyannis harbor where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Relax and enjoy the warm and congenial atmosphere that only a family operated hotel in Hyannis, MA can provide. Each hotel room features cable TV, individual heat and air conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Hyannis Travel Inn hotel guests will also enjoy the convenience of an in room refrigerator, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls at our Hyannis Hotel in Cape Cod, MA. All rooms are non smoking. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is served each morning. The staff at our hotel in Hyannis, Ma will help you relax and enjoy your Cape Cod vacation. The Hyannis Travel Inn is a perfect choice, with our downtown Hyannis location, clean comfortable rooms and very affordable rates. Take a look at our packages and specials page. There you will find many holiday specials and Cape Cod golf packages. Whether you are here for a Cape Cod wedding or vacation, our Cape Cod MA hotel is the best value for your Cape Cod lodging. The staff at the Hyannis Travel Inn wants to make your stay the best that it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing