We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyannis Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyannis Travel Inn
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My daughters and I stayed here for three nights during February school vacation. I found the Inn via their excellent and accurate website. Liam and Jennifer were completely accommodating to us from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. They put us in a nice-sized two queen-bed room. Both the room and the bath had recently been updated nicely with a flat screen tv, refrigerator, microwave, brand new matresses and bedding. The location of the Inn is fantastic being one block away from Main St. Having the included breakfast poolside was a bonus. I could finish my breakfast and sip on my tea as the girls enjoyed the pool. I loved the spacious spa. We unfortunately had a very noisy large group staying at the Inn at the same time. Our sleep was compromised due to them. Liam responded to our needs when we asked for his help. Being sure that a large group will not be staying there at the same time, we will happily stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    236
    76
    22
    15
See reviews for
186
191
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I just spent a weekend here and had a wonderful experience. As noted, the buildings are due for some sprucing up, but the people were super nice and the room was great. Jennifer and Liam at the front desk really know what being customer friendly means!

We had 2 queen beds with a good sized table between them, and along the same wall was a comfortable love seat, so the room was quite large. Add an older but functional fridge, a microwave, and a TV (also an older model but it worked fine) and it was a very spacious and comfortable room.

It's perfectly located a few steps from Main St. and many many local eating and drinking spots. Right now a lot of places are yet to open, but there are a fair number of restaurants open, and just being to leave the Inn and go for a walk along Main St. was great.

We took advantage of the Valentine's special, which was nicely done. We couldn't stay a third night, so we got a "Night to go" certificate which we'll be using to have another nice relaxing weekend on the cape before crazy season!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank its_jimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for two weekend nights and loved this place. The building seemed like an old school motel that had been renovated fairy recently. The room was good size and basic with flat screen tv, modern bathroom and very clean overall. Some chipped paint and a few signs of age, but nothing major. Continental breakfast by the decent size pool is included. Location is great. Restaurants, shopping, harbor right there.
I was really impressed by Liam at the front desk. Very nice. After being held up at a busy restaurant for breakfast, he was very gracious about my checking out late. His friendliness and 'no worries' attitude struck me as excellent service.
If you're looking for a simple, clean place with great location, friendly staff this is a great value. Will defintely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goingsolo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel had excellent rates and the staff were extremely helpful when I asked for a quiet room and were very pleasant throughout our stay. Considering the price, the facilities were excellent and the room was of the same standard as many more expensive ones apart from not having a safe. And breakfast was included. Also the location is very good as it is within walking distance of the ferry so we could leave the car there when we went to Nantucket for the day rather than having to worry about parking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLT725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to New England. The Hyannis Travel Inn was easily found and, of course, the parking was very handy for the rooms. The manager (sorry, I've forgotten his name) was so friendly & helpful when we arrived - he suggested a local seafood restaurant (the briliantly-named Spanky's Clam Shack - excellent & within very easy walking distance) for dinner and some things that we could do the following day.

Our room was spacious and clean, I don't think anyone would disagree that the decor has seen slightly better days but the facilities were completely fine.

Breakfast the following morning was served by the pool - a slightly unusual setting but the selection was good, varied and fresh.

I would definitely recommend the Hyannis Travel Inn for a short getaway to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.7 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
2.3 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyannis Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyannis Travel Inn

Property: Hyannis Travel Inn
Address: 18 North St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Business Hotel in Hyannis
#4 Family Hotel in Hyannis
Price range (per night): $101 - $209
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyannis Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyannis Travel Inn is an 83-room, AAA rated 2 diamond motel. It is ideally situated in the heart of Hyannis, the "Hub of Cape Cod". Main St shops and restaurants are only one street over. Hyannis harbor is only 3/10ths of a mile away where you can take the ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard or go deep sea fishing. Kalmus Beach is 1.1 miles away. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning by the indoor pool. We also have an outdoor pool and whirlpool. There are mini refrigerators in every room. Free local calls. Free parking. Free wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Hyannis Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Travel Hotel Hyannis
Hyannis Travel Motel
Hyannis Travel Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing