We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood and Great Atmosphere”
Review of Black Cat Tavern

Black Cat Tavern
Ranked #17 of 216 Restaurants in Hyannis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the Hy-Line ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the harbor. The menu features everything from thick, juicy burgers and garden-fresh salads to fresh native seafood and prime beef. Visit the Black Cat Tavern, year-round favorite among locals and visitors alike. Serving lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch with entertainment four nights a week in the lounge. Plenty of free parking with valet service offered for your convenience.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We sat outside and went for the oysters and appetizers. Everything was wonderful, including the service. We kind of wished that we had sat indoors because the classic nautical decor would have been enjoyable while having our meal. Good view of the harbor.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo C, Owner at Black Cat Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Thanks for your review, Stan! Hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018

Even on a chilly Halloween day, we were able to sit out on the porch here with the help of some powerful outdoor heaters in full view of the harbor. Lunch was yummy....get the shrimp tacos!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Libraldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo C, Owner at Black Cat Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Glad you stopped by for lunch! Hope to see you again for more shrimp tacos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

They handled our group of eight with ease and grace. The food was good and the ambiance was warm and inviting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo C, Owner at Black Cat Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

So glad your group enjoyed your meal! Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

My husband and I had dinner at the bar and the service was as great as the food. The drinks were creative and a good value and the bartender provided good recommendations on our dinner choices and they were spot on. We are thinking of going back tomorrow night.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank smdaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo C, Owner at Black Cat Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

So glad you and your husband had such a nice meal. Looking forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

This is a very good place to grab a bite. My family and I go to this restaurant every time we go to Massachusetts. This is pricy but phenomenal.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mgckitty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo C, Owner at Black Cat Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thanks for your review. So glad you guys are such loyal customers. Can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Cat Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Black Cat Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing