We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 150*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaCoast Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Harbor House Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176*
USD 156*
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 161*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor In Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 178*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyannis Travel Inn(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
USD 145*
USD 133*
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
67
135
138
89
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
135
138
89
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstee timesmain streetoutdoor poolcape codcoffee makerroom was clean and comfortablejfk museummartha's vineyardoff seasonhyannis harborferriesdocksrefrigeratorboston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This a motel. Don't be fooled, it's a motel. The rooms were only slightly larger than a typical holiday inn, and they are in desperate need of renovation. The bed was ~ 2ft off the floor ! The bathroom was dirty and the fixtures were worn. I was disgusted by the lack of cleaning by housekeeping.
Service in this place is awful. The bell hop doubles as the bus boy and waiter at the one and only restaurant. The food was tasty, but the staff was so rude, I walked out one day. We were traveling with a tour group. Breakfast buffet was provided every morning, but there was apparently a policy that 4oz of juice was the limit for each patron, because when I asked for more juice, I was told that I had had all the juice that I was permitted to have for breakfast....that's when I walked out!
Please stay elsewhere. I certainly will the next time I visit Hyannis.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

+free parking
+location: on the main street
-It's a bit old: rooms & hotel
-no wifi in room

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdrummen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Not what we expected at all after seeing the website. Built at the end of the 60s and is still there! Reception not very friendly or helpful except at one point on the 2nd day when they printed a driving route to New York for us. Asked about breakfast - "yes, we serve breakfast". No more info - had to drag bits out of them. Asked about evening meals - no the restaurant only opens Fri and Sat eve. But each evening they were providing meals for coach parties. We probably wouldn't have eaten there as there is loads within walking distance down Main St (though avoid Schooners - see review) and lots more a short drive away. Because of the attitude etc we decided to have breakfast out and found a good place almost next door (Persy's Place) and one across the road. Rooms - spacious, dated, bed the least comfortable of any we've had during this holiday. Bathroom cramped and needs modernising. Reception smells of chlorine from the pool (pool looked quite nice). Wi-fi, as a previous person has said, only available in reception. Reception consists of a few chairs. Website says also available in dining areas but told we couldn't go in there!
Not a hotel we'd go back to or would recommend - I'd class it as a motel.

Room Tip: I think they're all the same.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirandayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Called for reservations this summer and spoke to a young man whose command of English was iffy and reserved what seemed to be a suite for the family at what seemed to be a decent price. On the way to the hotel that evening, I realized we were running quite late and so telephoned the hotel to confirm that we wouldn't be arriving for another few hours; the young woman who answered told us not to worry.
When we arrived at 11:30 or so to check in I was told that we, or at least part of our party had already done so, which was impossible since we were all together. The rooms had been given to someone else (whose name, by the way, bore no resemblance to ours). And it turned out that the suite we had reserved did not exist either, and the price we had been quoted referred to one room, not the total. Close to an hour followed while one man behind the counter retreated to an office where we could hear him make calls to other management, while a another man (foreign, much younger) who obviously had less authority stood by uncomfortably and waited for orders.
Finally, way past midnight, we were able to get the first man to emerge from the office and were given two rooms in two separate buildings for the price we had originally been quoted, although he was quite obviously angry with us for insisting on paying that price. I never saw the rooms in the main building and so cannot comment on them, but the rooms in the motel-like buildings in the parking lot were fairly large, plain, motel-like and decently clean. The price for the rooms is clearly based on the location of the hotel and the fact that it was high season on the Cape - they were not high-end rooms.
Encounters with staff - not the same as the night before - the next day were pleasant enough. The management apparently hires young Europeans for the summer, some of whom do not have the requisite language skills or sufficient knowledge of the area to be of help (we overheard one young clerk tell a guest a driving time to Provincetown that was way off, especially for a Saturday). In the worst cases, like ours, the miscommunication makes for exhausted guests and angry staff.
Great location if you need access to the ferries, however!

Room Tip: Reviewers seem to like rooms in the main building.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomewhatSelective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Don't usually like to complain but first impressions count and ours is terrible. Hotel advertises hi speed wi-fi. Hmm but thus does not include wifi access in the rooms. Asked the receptionist if we could be moved to a room with wifi access. Not possible as the rooms don't have wifi access apparently. How can a hotel advertise that it has wifi? Staff are rude. The savings made by staying here are really not worth it. Do yourself a favour and in such a beautiful area book into a decent, customer focussed hotel or B&B! This hotel will disappoint you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frex_Ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews