We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
65
103
87
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
103
87
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance great location main street hyannis harbor cape cod would stay here again black cat tavern martha's vineyard indoor and outdoor pools watch the ferries spanky's clam shack clean rooms ocean street continental breakfast every morning steamship authority ferry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

For those not wishing to shell out $300 or $400 a night for a bed to sleep in, this place fits the bill. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. You can grab a sufficient cereal bar, juice and coffee each morning as you head out each morning to enjoy the Cape's beautiful beaches and other offerings. Our room (#70) had a harbor view from the outside deck. You can get better furnishings and an upgraded breakfast at Anchor In down the road, but you'll spend a couple hundred (at least) extra for it. For that, you'd want to spend more time in your room to get your money's worth. I'm happy with the $100 per night at Hyannis Holiday and I can drive down to West Dennis for a great breakfast at Good Friends Cafe with the money I saved on a room. You decide.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms nearest Black Cat Tavern offer best view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 760Kentucky43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

If you are looking for a convenient place to sleep to catch the ferry in the morning...then it's fine. The staff are not overly friendly. The staff member overlooking breakfast was not pleased when she had to work and take off her headphones. The breakfast isn't anything special...but they clearly tell you that. Wifi is questionable.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't have to carry luggage upstairs.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JLCLondon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This stay was better than expected. Close access to everything. Overlooking harbor. Decor was cute.Very clean. Staff was friendly. Just wish cofee was sooner.(Early riser) They have discount tickets to hyline ferry and restaurants just ask

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lundquist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for the Hy-line Cruises to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable but basic and dated. AC was appreciated in the August heat but very noisy. Room smelt damp due to problems with drying wet towels and swim wear in a room with lack of ventilation, but his wasn’t helped by the extremely humid weather. It was great to have the room cleaned every day. A small fridge and kettle in the room would have been very useful, especially in the summer heat.

Pool was clean and great in the hot weather.

Breakfast was very basic and mainly small sweet pastries (processed!), tea/coffee etc.

If you just want somewhere as a base for exploring the area and Islands then this motel is perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nickicb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

As far as location you cannot beat the Hyannis Holiday. It is right across from one of our favorite seafood places, Spankeys. The rooms were clean and it was nice to have access to an indoor and outdoor pool. The only downside was only one pool is open at a time. It was in the 70s when we were there which was a little chilly for the outdoor pool which was the only one open the majority of our stay. The housekeeping staff is so sweet, they even made the bed in our sons pack and play! I’m not sure if since their parking lot was repaired with new black top but in our room the carpet had black residue that got on our kids skin when playing on the floor. Maybe new carpet or just a deep cleaning or different flooring would work. Wipes worked to wipe it off but it was a little of a pain. If no residue or if both pools could have been opened, I would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CubsJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews