We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit!”
Review of Cape Winds Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Winds Resort
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The Cape Winds Resort was great!

Pros-1 bdrm & 1 1/2 bath- full kitchen- indoor swimming pool-central location in Cape Cod area-has all the shops nearby ie Shaw's market (full service grocery store-does not sell alcohol)-Hyannis downtown and marina- keurig coffee open until 8 am

Cons-entrance from Main St going North is a little confusing-no daily housekeeping

Great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank travel4family2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Cape Winds Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit on day one, the next morning we noticed water was dripping from the ceiling made a call to the office and the were able to switch us to a 2 bedroom unit. We were 4 adults and this was better for us. I was happy with our stay. We ate in and also went out. It was clean, there were 2 tubs. plenty of room for us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollywood0653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The room had a nice kitchen and confortable living room, but the pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable, and neither were the pillows. The grounds were very well maintain, with various "camping-like" activities. We found to be near everywhere we wanted to go, which was great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Just wrapped up a week at Cape Winds. Excellent location in mid-Cape. While not huge, there's nice grounds to relax either inside, on your deck, or around the pool building. If you are one to eat-in, there's a grocery store right next door. Charcoal grills are available

Close to downtown hyannis and harbor.

I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Full kitchens in the units make for a relaxiNguyen start to your mornings. Cable TV and WiFi provides in unit entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

This is an older resort that perfectly met our needs. It is small with few amenities. But staff is great and what they do have are well maintained. Free news paper and coffee every day, laundry on premises, and good location for getting around the Cape Cod area. Very comfortable and clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
3.3 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
43 reviews
3.1 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
5.2 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.7 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,103 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Winds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Winds Resort

Address: 657 W Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3420
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hyannis
Price Range: $111 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Winds Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cape Winds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Winds Hotel Hyannis
Cape Winds Resort Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing