We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would definitely go back!”
Review of Cape Winds Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Winds Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A friend and I stayed at Cape Winds Resort in late April 2011 and were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations here. We had a fully-equipped kitchen, large bedroom with a queen-sized bed and sliding doors to a deck, a living room with a pull-out queen-sized bed, loveseat, table and chairs in a bay window, a flat-screen TV and two bathrooms. The whole place was tastefully decorated with new furnishings, lots of dishes, pots and pans and a dishwasher. There was a grocery store adjacent to Cape Winds which was so convenient for picking up breakfast essentials. The staff in the office were pleasant and helpful and a Keurig coffeemaker was in the office anytime you
wanted a coffee while the office was open. Cape Winds was close to shopping and the tourist areas and we found it easy to get around. There was also an indoor pool which we did not use. We arrived just as it was getting dark and did not want to go too far in the dark looing for a place to eat so went a ways up the street and found a place called Jack's...it looked like a Roadhouse..nothing fancy but the food was fantastic and reasonable. We went back another night and got a pizza to take out and it was equally as yummy as the first meal we had there.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the second floor and could not have been any nicer!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Cape Winds Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I take our grandchildren each year on a trip. This year we selected a Kennedy destination as my husband says. We took our family down to Hyannis, MA. It was a pleasant drive. We decided to stay at the Cape Winds Resort and we were not disappointed. It is a great place for family reunions. We booked a two bedroom suite for 6 adults, it was spacious, each room had a dresser and a very neat bathroom. Units are in good shape even though the facility is not new at all. The condo offered a full equipped kitchen as well (cookery and cutlery included) with a microwave, coffee maker and even a toaster. We had a unit with a patio, something that was great to enjoy some outdoor games; there is also a play area for kids and an indoor pool. By the way, if you decide to do some cooking there is a grocery store next door. The living room is big and has a cable T.V. The unit had a phone too. I must thank the staff for all their help, they are very nice, friendly and . If you go on vacations to this amazing destination you must take a stroll on the walkway to the sea at sunset; visit the shops, boutiques and specialty restaurants down there. If you enjoy cultural sightseeing the JFK Memorial is another must. A fun place to visit is the Cape Cod Potato Chips factory, the kids enjoyed the visit very much. Pay a visit to the lighthouse, you won’t regret. If you enjoy shopping as much as I do, then the Cape Cod Mall should be on your list. If we have the chance to go back to Hyannis, we will definitely stay at Cape Winds Resort again, very recommendable.

Room Tip: I like the ones with patio.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joyceflaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

When we arrived the place seemed clean, but upon further examination dishwasher had dirty dishes in it and I found a nightgown in the bed. The carpeting was filthy and there were pistachio shells on the floor and in the sofa. When I brought this to the office's attention the lady was very nice and apologetic but said their were no other rooms available. We were in a ground floor apt. and the following day I noticed the floor in the bedroom was wet (at that point it wasn't raining), I told the office and was told the maintenance man was sick yesterday and they didn't know if he would be in today, but I could put a mattress cover on the floor. When we returned later that day we found a dehumidifier in the bedroom, that no one came to empty. When we were checking out (2 days early) I found out the person I had been talking with in the office was the housekeeping manager and she had not forwarded any of our problems to management, because she was the person who would have been ultimately responsible.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank NYer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We were overall disappointed with our stay at the Cape Winds 'resort'. The unit that we stayed in resembled a motor lodge not what we have become accustomed to with our timeshare exchanges. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But, the unit had some concerns: awkward, spiral staircase to reach the second floor (where the living area, kitchen, dining area were located). This little idiosyncrasy should have been noted in the timeshare exchange book and the Cape Winds own description of their facility. The stream of water from the shower head was spraying every where but on you (needed to be replaced), the arms of the chair and sofa were stained and dirty (we placed pool towels over them), the management wanted the guest to strip the bed, load the dishwasher, pile up the towels, take out the trash before leaving because 'they had 34 units to 'turn-over' in a 6-hour time span (that is a staffing / management issue) and they had the audacity to actually have an envelope in the room to tip the house-keeper...what house-keeper? The only recreational activity we saw was the horse shoe area and the pool...our stay at Cape Winds 'resort' ...was just....disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Time_travels48021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

This place would be great for a small family. We had two large bedrooms with dressers and closets. Two baths, large clean kitchen, large dining table for six comfortably. The living area had two sofas in front of the TV. You did not feel crowded at all. The patio had a table and chairs as well. The facilities had a pool and play area for the kids. Be sure to bring your own coffee, but there is a grocery store next door. The kitchen had lots of cabinets and space to cook. There is also a great restarant across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
3.3 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
43 reviews
3.1 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,269 reviews
5.2 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.7 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,101 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Winds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Winds Resort

Address: 657 W Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-3420
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hyannis
Price Range: $110 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Winds Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cape Winds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Winds Hotel Hyannis
Cape Winds Resort Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing