We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
125
45
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
45
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscape codbank stcontinental breakfastminute walkfresh fruitnew englandbreadwithin walking distanceaccommodating staffcomfortable placebeach chairs and towelsupon checkcottage feellawn furniturestaff could not have been moreevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

A great place to stay the rooms are very well kept up. All the rooms have a refrigerator, air conditioning and wifi. If you like the beach and swimming in the ocean both are just around the corner. The manager and his staff do a excellent job of making you feel right at home. The manager here is the best I have come across and I would never stay any place else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Seadar is cute and charming, in a great location. The small rooms and tiny bathrooms are acceptable, considering this appears to be a converted and added onto house.
Two issues , though, are not acceptable, and are so easily fixed.
The tiny bath towels are like ones you might expect at a cheap motel on Route 1. Why not a decent towel?
And the breakfast is poor......sugary cereals, poor quality bagels, flavored, sugary yogurt, poor fruit.........and the coffee must be a commercial, cheap brand, and stale.
For the price,these two items are unacceptable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CaptainLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This Inn is very clean. Staff is extremely attentive. Breakfast is not gourmet but all we really wanted in the morning. Convenient walk across parking lot to beach. The beach is very clean and Harwichport rakes it every other day. Nice for a family or if you are a couple.

Our room was a bit small but it served the purpose. Make sure you can live with just a 3/4 bath. We could but I know that some prefer a full size tub.

Very easy walk to Main Street. There you have many restaurant and ice cream options.

We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Seadar Inn has quickly become one of our favorite getaway spots! The rooms are clean & comfy with a nice sea breeze. The Inn is steps from Bank St. Beach and it feels like a private beach, although it isn't. It's an easy walk to town, Harwich Port, and several restaurants, pubs, bakeries, & nightly live music.
Home cooked breakfast is provided in a very New England dining room. Seadar Inn attracts international guests so breakfast conversation is often lively & interesting.
Seadar Inn provides tranquility, proximity to Cape activities and the attentive hospitality of the Innkeeper, Michael Hanover.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just got home from a relaxing weekend at the Seadar Inn. Our room was on the tiny side, neat and clean, BUT the owners.....ever present, pleasant and as nice as the day is long. We were supposed to be out of the room at 11am the day we were checking out but it was our last day and the most beautiful of the 3 days we stayed. We decided to spend the day at the beach and since our room was not rented for the night, Michael just let us HAVE the room at no extra charge until 6. That meant a showered, comfortable and unsandy long car trip much more pleasant. That one kind gesture meant the world to us. There have been reviewers that felt that the hotel is overpriced. Look around at other hotels mid summer in one of the most popular locations for summer vacations on the east coast and I defy you to find anything that is steps from the beach for less than twice the price. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a place literally a few hundred feet from being on the sand, with the sweetest , most accommodating staff, welcome home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyP_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews