We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
583
122
55
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
122
55
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outer bar mini bar cape cod atlantic restaurant fire pit pool area tennis courts water view pirate ship lobster roll beautiful property overlooking the bay four seasons children's center new england off season sliders
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

My family has been visiting Cape Cod for my entire life and the Wequassett is one of our favorite spots.

In particular we love the fire pit and pool area -- that is the best place to have a drink and enjoy the cape air. The location overlooking Pleasant Bay is just divine. Between the Beach Grill, Thoreaus, and 28 Atlantic the restaurants have something for everyone. My personal favorite is the massive lobster roll at the Beach Grill -- divine!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cosullivan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear cosullivan14;

Thank you for your review and for making Wequassett one of your favorite Cape Cod destinations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and that were able to experience many of our food and beverage offerings. Our sincere appreciation for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes for a Happy Holiday season.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Last trip was a family trip, this time we left the kids at home and did a girls trip! We had a blast at Wequasset! We danced every night to local Jazz bands and spent our evenings in Thoreaus having drinks and dessert. I highly recommend the apple crisp! I am still craving it! Staff is top notch! We loved meeting the young staff from other parts of the world. Its fun to be at a resort where people remember your name and treat you so well. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeamHerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear TeamHerz,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing stay and that you were truly able to enjoy the resort. It is a pleasure to hear that the team took such great care of you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes for a Happy Holiday season.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This resort is fabulous! My husband and I stayed in mid-September and the service, grounds, amenities and rooms were all fantastic. It was our first trip to this part of the country and it was beyond enjoyable. Highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the bay or water - it cannot be beat.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TMCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear TMCahill,

Thank you for recommendation, we are thrilled that Wequassett was part of your first visit to this area of the country. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the resort's facilities and service. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property right on the bay. Only disappointment was that our room was on the second floor, but no elevator to get to it. The resort is spread out with various buildings around the property. There are many types of accommodations available. Our friends had a lovely room facing the bay with an outdoor fireplace!! Great location to sight see. Went to quaint Provincetown, just an hour away. There are restaurants on the premises with beautiful views. Service was excellent. The room we stayed in was an average hotel room, comfortable and had a balcony to enjoy the outdoors. The room includes daily choice of newspapers, books to read in the room, welcome cookies & hot apple cider in registration building. Heard the golfers enjoyed the course.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gina7081958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Gina7081958;

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the resort, and were able to experience a bit of Cape Cod during your visit. It is a pleasure to hear that the team provided you with excellent service, and that you were able to experience the resort's dining options. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A 5 start hotel but 6 star service. This was the last hotel of our New England tour. From being greeted by name even before we had checked in, to the access of all the facilities for the whole day on the day we checked out this was luxury at its finest. The food was superb, the staff excellent and very helpful. The shuttle transport to Chatham was a chauffeur driven BMW and they even provided bottled cold water (personally delivered) and sun screen when we were around the pool. Cannot praise this hotel highly enough.Treat yourself to a wonderful meal in 28 Atlantic. Food in the main restaurant excellent and Maureen was a server in a million.

Room Tip: Any one - they are all lovely - more a suite than a room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurelie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WequassettResort, Manager at Wequassett Resort and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Laurelie P,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Wequassett. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments regarding the food and service, and we are delighted that we were your final stop on your New England tour. Our sincere appreciation for commenting on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Josette C. Willis
Director of Quality Assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews