We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced in my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The resort itself was very attractive. The people at the front desk were nice, and the waitstaff in the restaurants quite professional. Bartender a bit unattentive. The disappointment was the room; overlooking a lap pool, it was about average in all ways. The price, at $300, for a Saturday in October on Cape Co, was out of reasonable range. This resort would be fine if you want a place for the family, where you want to just hang out and not venture beyond the gates, or a convention. It was too lacking in character for my taste.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sportsgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 498 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

after speaking with Evelyn, she made it seem so easy that all I had to do was show up to propose to my soon to be fiance......and they would take care of the rest....They did and more!!! We had an amazing time with the stay, the attention to detail. The room was turned down Jamaican style with the swans and flowers ( we stayed just recently at the Jewel in Ocho Rios) there was wine, flowers, cheese and crackers, cards and too much more to mention!!! They really did such a fantastic job, I could not ask for more. The food was absolutely spectacular, If you know it going to be expensive; then enjoy the palatable explosion that you are about to partake in! The servers are truly there to make you feel that you are truly special, and they followed through. Cannot say enough about Wequassett Resort! thank you again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Wequassett Resort is simply beautiful! The grounds are pristine and the view overlooking Pleasant Bay is as relaxing and gorgeous as any oceanfront view I've enjoyed. From the moment you drive onto the property, you feel as though you've arrived somewhere very special. The staff at Registration were so genuinely welcoming and offered a fabulous orientation to the resort. From Joe at Thoreau's, their bar, to Mervyn, our server at breakfast and Dilyana, the most gracious host for dinner (she was more than a server - she made us feel as though we were guests in her own home) while we dined at 28 Atlantic for my finace's birthday, this was the most memorable weekend we spent in recent memory. We enjoyed the deck and the view from our guest quarters, the patio for breakfast overlooking the Bay, took advantage of the Fitness Center, lounged in a cabana by the pool in between dips in the pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Every member of the staff we encountered were engaging and thoughtful. We were made to feel welcome, taken care of and appreciated for our visit. Counting the days until we can return for 5 nights instead of 2! Thank you!

Room Tip: Signature Suites are just stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed in one of the New Dawn rooms. RIGHT SMACK ON THE BEACH. Not "near" the beach, not "close to" the beach. No--when you walk out on the deck and look over the edge ... that's sand right there. Pick your eyes up and look out? That's the drop-dead-gorgeous Pleasant Bay. Look to the right? That's the boat pier. Look to the left? The beach extends WAY to the left ... plenty of sand for a long walk in the morning, or in the evening, or whatever. Let's go inside. Oh look--these shuttered doors slide out of the way and we've got a double-sliding-door view of the beach and the waterfront. I'm in love with this place even before I figured out that the fitness center and swimming pool are right next door. And even before I find the two-room bathroom. Or the wireless internet that's super-easy to connect to throughout the property--no special codes or passwords that force you to torture your phone to connect to. Just find the network and boom you're on it. The service was terrific, the grounds are wonderful. Super-nice bed, big flat screen TV, a nice little desk to set up our computer, a couch over there in the corner. We loved it so much we called the front desk and asked if we could stay an extra night. On the day we checked out, we asked the clerk "We had the best room in the resort, didn't we?" The answer was no, they have other rooms that are farther from the beach but the rooms are bigger, with a suite and a separate bedroom (blah blah blah :-). Maybe if I'm entertaining guests. Or maybe if I'm the father of the bride and I need space to host a gangful of people coming over to visit. But just for the two of us? Right smack on the beach? We *definitely* got the best room in the place. And we didn't want to go home. (Or did I say that already. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4allisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Wequassett! We have stayed there once before and it was just as wonderful. It surpassed all our expectations. We stayed recently to celebrate our anniversary and every staff member knew what we were celebrating. They made us feel so special! Everywhere we went, people knew our name. The room was beautiful, relaxing and provided a private, quiet experience. We went to Twenty-Eight Atlantic and had the most amazing meal. The beef tenderloin was the best I have ever had and my husband had the duck which was out of this world. All in all, we had an extremely relaxing weekend filled with good food, drink and kind people. We will be back as soon as we can!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. We've stayed in two thus far and both have comfortable beds and cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
7.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.4 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
6.0 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
40.0 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
5.6 km away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wequassett Resort and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wequassett Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2173 Route 28, Harwich, MA 02645-1550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range: $389 - $1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wequassett Resort and Golf Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wequassett Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wequassett Resort And Golf Club Hotel Harwich
Wequassett Hotel Chatham
Wequassett Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing