We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
321
310
114
43
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
310
114
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jiminy peak indoor pool full kitchen time share hot tub hot plate living room one bedroom unit ski area timeshare resort nice resort washers and dryers shaker village minute drive family vacation spent a week pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place. Stayed in a clean, modern double unit which worked out perfectly for a large family (parents slept in one unit, kids in the other plus pull out bed). Pool is clean and good for young children (3-4.5 ft). Small arcade room but enough for kids to play for few minute break.

Really close to Jiminy Peak for winter fun. Will def be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MinEulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you, MinEulee, for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are thrilled to hear of your satisfaction with our amenities and accommodations. It sounds like you and your family had a blast in Massachusetts. We cannot wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have Stayed at this place for the last four years. Everone treats us great and we love how close it is to JIminy Peak. The units are very clean and updated. We Have a large family and they accomidate us all. Can't wait to go back next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 556donaldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Well, hello again! Thanks for choosing to stay at Vacation Village in the Berkshires again for your vacation. We love seeing returning guests and it is even better to hear them say they "love this place." Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we look forward to serving you again next year! Till then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We enjoyed relaxing in the spacious units with gas fireplace. Great swimming in the indoor pool, enjoyed the outdoor Hot-Tub, exercising in the workout room, playing ping-pong and great skiing at Jiminy Peak!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Mary D. We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with everything our resort has to offer. We hope you choose to stay at Vacation Village in the Berkshires again in the future for another memorable time in Massachusetts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed over one night as a rental (vs. timeshare) and we very pleased with our suite in building 4. Fantastic amenities in the kitchen-everything you want is there--coffee maker (with coffee and filters), blender, microwave, stove top, full size fridge, silverware, kitchen utensils. Plus bowls, plates, glasses, mugs, glass cooking pieces, paper towels, dish soap, and sponge. Only bath soap in bathrooms but did ask front desk for shampoo and they were able to supply us with a couple travel size ones (thank you!). Plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

Bed very comfortable. Sofa bed not so much (but really, are any of them?). Loved the gas fireplace. Wifi was fantastic. Closet off the kitchen to put skis if you wanted them inside.

Pool is in another building so have to walk/drive no matter what building you're in. Free DVD rental with lots of choices.

Could definitely hear our neighbors on both sides and their TVs but downloaded a sound machine on my phone and kept that going at night.

Management does ask you to do your dishes before you leave, gather towels and put them on the floor and take out your trash/recycling.

We ordered from Gino's at the front desks suggestion and pizza, calzones, sandwiches were fantastic. The calzone was huge!

Will definitely return!

Room tip: "A" rooms have dishwasher. The lower the number on the building the farther from the lobby and pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abenicig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our accommodations and amenities. You were even able to get exceptional service from our front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village in the Berkshires again in the future for another great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This place is brilliant - we have just returned from our second trip to Vacation Village and loved it. Units are straightforward, spacious and spotless, kitchens are perfect for a short stay and have just what you need for simple self catering, with large fridge/freezers. A kettle would have been a bonus but we are English so perhaps that's not expected by the average punter! Exceptional value for money, located moments from Jiminy Peak. Efficient staff, excellent pool with a range of activities on offer if you want them. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifiphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for the second time. You must have really enjoyed our accommodations and amenities on your first vacation stay at Vacation Village in the Berkshires. That is wonderful! Your satisfaction means the world to us. Thank you for recommending our resort to others wanting to visit Massachusetts. See you again later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews