We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
55
76
54
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
76
54
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jiminy peak ski resort mountain park hot tub summer activities called the front desk convenience toaster refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed at the Jiminy Peak Country Inn because we were attending a wedding there. While the wedding was absolutely wonderful and magical, the actual resort had some less than desirable aspects.

The chief complaint would be that the walls and ceiling are PAPER THIN! You can hear EVERYTHING at night in the rooms around you. You can actually hear people urinating in the toilets in the room above you. Not the most pleasant way to try and get to sleep

The place is also a little beat up. I saw 3 rooms while I was there and every single one had significant scuff marks on the walls. They need a major repaint. You will see this all over the resort, walls that need some sort of repair be it a piece of hanging molding or dinged sheetrock. The carpets all need to be replaced, those sort of maintenance issues.

The food was very good. If the wedding dinner is equatable to the normal fare there, then no worries about the eats. Which actually brings up another point. The Country Store on-site. This is highlight of the place. The owners are absolute wonderful fun people. The store is very warm and inviting. Has beer, and wine, groceries like eggs and bacon, toiletries and to go meals. If you want to cook in your room the Country Store is a must stop. Also be sure to say hi to Benny the gigantic Bernese Mountain dog that greets all the visitors to the store with a wagging tail!

One other gastronomic item. Jiminy Peak has it's own brewery on-site and they make a delicious ale labeled "JH" you've got to try it!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, the walls are super thin, the less people around your room the better.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtcrusade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that you found our rooms and Country Inn to be less then what you expected. Each year we make significant investments and refurbishments into the property. When we have group on property, such as a wedding, we tend to place all of their rooms close together. This is a typical request by many groups. Unfortunately, doing this can lead to noise issues. In the future you can request a certain location upon making reservations and we will certainly make every effort to place you in a quiet location. We hope you will return so that we may have the opportunity to fulfill your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great accomodations, big swimming pool, friendly atmosphere. I was there for the Moto Giro in early May. The weather was spectacular. The staff could mnot have been more accomodating to the throngs of vintage motorcycling enthusiasts that claimed the Country Inn for the weekend. A wondweful place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for your recent review regarding our resort and staff. We were happy to see your group back again this year. I’m glad you had a wonderful weekend! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Country Inn at Jiminy Peak (family of 4). The price was reasonable for slopeside accomodations and we opted to include 2 full-stay lift passes, which was a great deal. We arrived 8pm Friday night and my teenaged daughter and husband still got in some skiing before the night was out. Overall, I would consider the room very average, but adequate for our needs. It is a suite so you have some measure of privacy and the noise level was okay. We brought groceries from home and managed to cook all of our meals (warning: pots and pans are the cheapest and no oven) which made this very economical. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool. The king size bed was excellent though the pullout couch was just okay. Ski lockers are available, though not very convenient (we stored our equipment in our room). If your goal is a weekend of skiing without spending a fortune or staying far from the slopes, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frawleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stay for an overnight with my two kids. Perfect size, two room with pull out sofa. The kitchen is small with a under cabinet refrigerator and two burn stove. I would bring a cooler if your planning on bring a lot of food. The inn was nice but could use some upkeep as it is just starting to look run down. If you don't like stairs make sure you tell them when booking, our room could only be access using two different stair cases. Which made unloading and pack harder as everything had to be carried into the inn.
The pool is nice and the kids loved it but it wasn't that warm. The outdoor hot tub was broken, no bubbles. The indoor hot tub was working nicely. John Harvards had a great brownie sundae and beer selection. Finally the inn does not take cash, only credit cards. All told kids loved the two days of skiing and the off season price made it worth the stay.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue tell them at booking as some room can only be reach by walking up stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We've stayed at Jiminy a few times this year. Once in the Inn, and in 2 different rental accomadations through the Country Inn. The Inn and the condos above JJ's Lodge can be noisy, but the location is great, right at the bottom of the lodge. The bed in the Country Inn during our last stay was super comfortable and had great pillows. The food court in JJ's Lodge is expensive but the food is very good.

We went mid -week in March and there were no lines and got in 16 runs our 2nd day while it snowed - the sun in the am softened up the trails and then some fresh snow - it was great. The first day it was icy on some trails - as you expect in March in the Northeast!

Love the new ski ticket system - no more making sure your ski ticket is visible or isn't going to flap around in your face. It's a nice size mountain, especially if you have a teenager who doesn't want to stay with his slow parents - we were quite comfortable letting our 13 year old son go off on his andjust meet us a the fire pit every so often.

We are looking forward to going back next winter.

Room Tip: If you call they sometimes have rental condos available besides what is shown on their website.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fariamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews