We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
10
7
13
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
13
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Not only was the room dirty, but the owner was very rude to us. We will not stay there every again and will tell others not to bother as well. We were very uncomfortable at this motel. I have no idea why the place was so unpleasant.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahsmilesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is a tough one to rate. I booked it specifically because it was cheap - less than half of what I would consider the best hotels in Hadley/Amherst were charging per night over this particular weekend. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the TV was fine, and the shower had plenty of hot water. That being said, the hotel needs a complete renovation. The decor is old and worn out, the rooms are on the small side, and the public areas and hallways smell; so much so that I hurried in and out of the closest door to the outside and did not linger inside for any reason. The breakfast, while advertised as continental, was rather sorry. A few blueberry muffins and bagels plus some coffee. I passed on it completely. So I'd say that if you know what you are getting and the price is right, go for it. If you want something newer and well-kept, stay away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_W_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The room was good, there was free wifi, and breakfast in the morning. The location is great in a seemingly safe area. The employees were helpful resources when choosing restaurants and getting to know about the area. In all it was a good experience!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica0790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I have absolutely no complaint about this property.
The room was immaculate, all of the necessities and some of the amenities were present and in good working order.
The shower had plenty of hot water, cable, wifi, microwave, mini fridge,etc.,
There was everything that could be hoped for in an affordable accommodation.
Maybe the hotel staff seemed unfriendly because they are sick of entitled guests who seem to forget that a business is an agreement between two parties and that guests have responsibilities as well as the staff.
I recommend the place 100%.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Scarlett1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Don't expect anything fancy, and you'll have a good stay. Location is good for visiting Northampton or any of the nearby colleges. Also a great location to visit WEBS, aka yarn mecca.

I had no issues while staying here. It's not modern, it's not fancy, but it was clean and a fine place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnight_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews