We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friend's Annual Get Together”
Review of Windflower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windflower Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

What a lovely bed & breakfast! Our party was made up of 5 couples getting together to visit and this was a first time visit to this B&B, for all of us. Michelle & Tom are so hospitable that we all felt immediately at home. The breakfast (and baked goods) were exceptional, the rooms nicely decorated - the living room and porch were particularly conducive to spending time together. We all had such a good time - we will definitely be back and would recommend The Windflower Inn to anyone! Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank friends236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here, you were such a fun group. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Windflower Inn over Columbus Day weekend. We had some friends getting married in the area so I decided to book a room at the Windflower due to its proximity.

It was our first time visiting the Berkshires and we were looking forward to getting out of town and into the country. Upon arrival at the Windflower, we were greeted by the owners and allowed to check into our room immediately. The exterior of the inn is lovely and represents what I would picture a classic B&B in New England. The inside of the inn is very charming and spacious with lots of room for breakfast or congregating in front of a fireplace or out on the porch. Though the first thing I noticed was the array of baked goods laid out for the taking. The owner bakes all of the goodies in the kitchen and the chocolate chips cookies were superb. Our room was cozy and had its own backdoor leading out to the porch which was a nice addition. My husband enjoyed sitting out there watching the chipmunks while I got ready for our wedding.

As the weekend drew to a close and we made our way back to the turnpike heading east, the only regret we had was not spending more time at the Windflower. I guess James Taylor was on to something.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and Michelle's cookies. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this clean, well maintained property. Our room was a little small, however very clean and well appointed. The super breakfast "included with stay" had some nice surprises. Hosts Tom and Michelle made us feel very welcome. Clean with attention to detail is how I would describe this property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dah542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you, our guests comfort is of the utmost importance to us, we are glad you noticed the extra effort we put in to make everything just right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Thanks to Michelle an Tom this is a beautiful Inn. From the moment our party of ten entered we felt comfortable and welcome. There are many special touches including delicious cookies, water bottles stoked in the fridge, and lovely decorated rooms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6591DDkathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We are so glad all of you felt at home here, it was a pleasure having you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed in quite a fe B&B’s and Windflower Inn is one of the best Inn’s we have had the pleasure to stay. Tom & Michelle are gracious and friendly. Michelle’s breakfasts are incredibly devine. And the backed goods that are available around the clock are amazing.
Our room was comfortable. We enjoyed the screen porch while drinking coffee With backed goods.
Thank you Tom & Michelle. We loved our stay and hope to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dartravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you, we cant wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
322 reviews
4.2 km away
Wainwright Inn
Wainwright Inn
#1 of 12 in Great Barrington
256 reviews
8.3 km away
Thornewood Inn
Thornewood Inn
#5 of 12 in Great Barrington
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
17.6 km away
The Inn at Stockbridge
The Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
566 reviews
16 km away
Federal House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windflower Inn

Address: 684 S Egremont Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Great Barrington
Price Range: $180 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windflower Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Inn Bed and Breakfast is one of the longest established family operated and owned Inns in the Berkshires, with elegant yet warm and informal atmosphere. Our guests enjoy charming, relaxing, antique-filled, country accommodations. The Windflower Inn is situated on ten acres located in the heart of the beautiful Berkshires area of Southwestern Massachusetts. We accept children of all ages making us the ideal family-friendly alternative to the chain hotels. Our beautiful grounds also include an outdoor pool for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Windflower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windflower Hotel Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing