We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windflower Inn
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornewood Inn(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
USD 256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
USD 334
USD 265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wainwright Inn(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
USD 272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monument Mountain Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barrington(Great Barrington)
USD 307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
USD 384
USD 274
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
162
23
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
23
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersfrench toastscreened in porchbaked goodsgluten free needsultimate hostsginger cookieswith real maple syrupan enjoyable staywonderful familyprivate bathroomget togetherfresh fruitaccommodating hostsgluten free breakfastboard gamessomeone's home
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Windflower Inn is located in a beautiful home in a lovely part of Massachusetts. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless clean. The hosts are wonderful people. Breakfast was delicious with homemade baked goods available throughout the day Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueandvito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was our first time at the Inn. The building is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We were greeted warmly by Michelle and given a delightful tour as we checked in. She's an amazing baker and her breakfasts hearty and delicious. She and Tom are wonderful hosts and made our stay very comfortable. We made friends with other guests who wete there for the Lime Rock Historics. I highly recommend the Inn and will be staying there any time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Room 11 is absolutely beautiful. We plan to reserve it for our 2018
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adawil2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn. It was a pleasure having you, and love that you made new friends while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had an excellent experience -- neat accommodation, great hospitality, and amazing breakfast! Thank you for such nice Labor day weekend. The location and parking situation are a plus and Michelle's baking goods are a real treat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deb169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to meet you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The best B&B that I have stayed at while on vacation. The dining room is large enough for socializing with a group of enjoying a breakfact in private. Outside porches and grounds are very nice. And a swimming pool to boot!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elzeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The Windflower was recommended to us so this was our first stay, but it won't be our last. Michele and Tome were wonderful hosts. (Michele, your baking is dangerously good!!). The breakfasts were terrific, the room was comfortable and spacious and there was plenty of common area to relax. They are located less than 5 minutes from the heart of Great Barrington and less than 30 minutes from Lenox and Tanglewood. If you are looking for a great few days (or longer) check out the Windflower Inn.

Room Tip: We had Room 4 upstairs. Our son had Room 12 on the first level. His room had its own access to the porch which he used to gaze at the night skies. We enjoyed both rooms.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micki1993, Owner at Windflower Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you, and you are always more than a room number here. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews