We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
370
93
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
93
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit granola scones monument mountain hard boiled eggs great coffee owners and staff picnic tables reception area wine glasses new england great recommendations bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious a lovely stay each morning new owners
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast breads were outstanding! We even got a chance to photograph a visiting black bear and to enjoy the wild turkeys! Only complaint was very noisy and not very efficient air conditioning. Would love to stay again.....

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancycT8629NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The motel is exceptionally clean, the owners were friendly, helpful and gracious and the scones were delicious. A perfect location midway between Stockbridge and Great Barrington. Took my grandchildren. Lots to do for adults and children. Will definitely return again.

Room tip: Everything was on one level. All of the rooms were comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

we stayed 2 nights,warm welcome from Kim,who imparted lots a friendly local knowledge.accomodation can't be faulted,clean spacious quiet and fully equipped.fully endorse the previous positive reviews,as to accommodation,breakfast and service.The firepit,with glass of wine in the evening an added bonus.

Room tip: all rooms the same
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ptrb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I loved this place for the friendly, helpful hosts and the delicious breakfasts of scones, muffins and amazing granola. The rooms have very comfy beds and good showers. The two drawbacks are that the walls are very thin-I could hear the entire conversation of the man on his cell phone in the next room. And the lighting isn't very good. It's great for reading and that's important to me but generally poor. I had to pick up my suitcase and bring it to the light by the bed in order to search for something in it as half the room was dark. Also the bathroom has a stand alone sink with 2 cubbies to put your toiletries in but a little tight. Nice, spacious grounds with a fire pit out front and chairs up the hill in the back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joralemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I've now had the pleasure of staying twice at the Briarcliff Motel, both times within the short span of a few weeks. Whether one is a solo traveler or traveling with family, the Briarcliff is a most welcoming and enjoyable place to stay when vacationing in the Berkshires. The location is great and the homemade scones and granola are impossible pass up. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Richard and Clare are gracious hosts and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. I look forward to my next visit to the Berkshires and know where I'll be staying--the Briarcliff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews