We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views. Highly recommended.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MTriveri
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Spectacular views. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I had a great time at the Sigel's. The views are spectacular and we enjoyed being at the pool, going hiking and visiting the Rockwell museum in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatskillT...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views and great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at this lovely cottage, perfectly located a mere 7 minutes from town. The views from all windows are divine: mountains, rolling hills, endless big sky. We slept with the doors open and only the night breeze to keep us cool. The pool is also wonderful, we spent many hours basking in the sun and splashing around together. Hosts are also very communicative and our arrival, stay and departure were seamless - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views and pool
Liked least: No stove, but I understand why
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apotata
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly spot in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lovely spot was perfect for the two of us during our week in the Berkshires. Great Barrington is a beautiful town, well situated near great theater, music, dance, restaurants, hiking, biking with beautiful surroundings. The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. The kitchen has a full-size fridge, microwave and sink, but no stove, which was fine for our needs. The outdoor view is gorgeous and the lovely pool made it all the more enjoyable. The owners provided us with great ideas for things to do in the area, which we really appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doolingir...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heavenly and serene”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Magnificent view, hosts were lovely, very generous, the pool was divine. Can't give enough accolades-if you get a chance, don't walk-run there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerfectMa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect escape”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for three days, and it was just as lovely as advertised. The space is perfect for a couple, with a comfortable queen bed and well-equipped kitchen featuring basic necessities (including a coffee machine, towels, full-sized refrigerator, and dishware).

The pool is perfectly sized for swimming or floating – several lounge chairs and swim toys were provided – and has a gorgeous view that the photos can’t quite do justice.

The owners thoughtfully provided several lists of nearby activities and restaurant recommendations. All the ones we tried were great!

Overall it was a perfect escape for a few days, and we hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing