We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Turkish Restaurant ”

Mediterranean Turkish Food
Ranked #17 of 215 Restaurants in Framingham
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Located in Saxonville opposite historic Roxbury Carpet. Have driven by this little gem but didn’t try it until last week. I had the chicken kabob plate that came with a full salad, 2 very full skewers, rice, tsasiki sauce, hummus, carrot salad and pita bread. My husband had the mixed grill 3 different meats with the same sides. Plenty left for lunch. My new favorite take out. Very little searing

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

This place is a little hole in the wall but it truly has the best middle eastern food around! even my 2 year old son loves it and he always gives us a hard time about eating. we usually order take out but they have a little seating area. The staff is very nice as well!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yosstina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Don't let the appearance fool you. I drove by this place for almost three years, but now o go twice a week. The falafel and shawarma are excellent. I love this place. There's a few tables, but I get my wraps to go. Visit, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rudyard34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Small hole in the wall place. Amazing food, always fresh and tasty. Would recommend trying their guvecs. The usual stuff ( Falafel, hummus, kebabs ) are just as good. Very little place to sit and eat. The best option would be a take out. Lot of vegetarian dishes offered and the owner can even make some dishes vegan.
Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KP82125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Must try - Falafel & Hummus; Lamb kebab; Chicken kebab
Their accompanying rice is really tasty as well.
Service was quick, and they accept credit cards (except AmEx)

Can miss - Beef Kofte as it was a bit too chewy for me.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MerlineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean Turkish Food also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean Turkish Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing