We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baileys By The Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baileys By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Better than Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. And if all B&B's are close to Bailey's, it will not be our last stay. Liz was a great host and excellent cook! Always something new for breakfast that was delicious to eat and appealing to look at and wonder (what am I trying now)? the pasteries in the evening were eaten immediately and some taken for the next days treats while exploring the Cape. Her guidance and information about the Cape and surrounding activities was priceless. She not only had coupons for discounts, but advice that saved us time and potential mistakes. Some people think these reviews are not real!! But this is also my first time to write a review! Thanks again. Liz & Jerry & Domino

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Thank you for choosing Baileys. I certainly enjoyed meeting you & helping you explore all the cape has to offer! Warmly, Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

A stunning view of Martha's Vineyard way out across the water, impeccably maintained house, friendly owners, and every last detail of comfort considered, Bailey's by the Sea knocked my socks off. Liz (the owner) is a master at hospitality and has anticipated every need you could have, from a cookie jar, to snacks in the room, to facial soap, to a decanter of sherry if you need a night cap. Don't take a chance anywhere else, unless Bailey's by the Sea has no vacancy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

My husband and I have been frequent guests of Bailey for the past 5 years and are happy to be back in 2011.

We love the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and the breathtaking views that Baileys has to offer. Liz and Jerry are the perfect hosts and go overboard to make our stay the very best.

Can't wait to be back in June.

Room Tip: An ocean front view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyg321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Thank you for your great review! Hope the trip home was uneventful! Looking forward to June! liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Wonderful B&B right on the ocean. The views are spectacular, and the service is so friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfasts a great way to start the day, and the innkeepers are so friendly and eager to give advice on the area. We stayed here for our 1st anniversary and would love to come back every year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

I've always wanted to explore Cape Cod and this summer my family had an opportunity to do so. I knew very little about the area and after studying numerous B&Bs online, we decided to take a chance on Bailey's. We thought we'd stay there for three nights and move to another B&B in another town after that.

Upon our arrival, we were immediately impressed by Bailey's location, the charm and cleanliness of the house and the rooms, the staff and the very helpful proprietor-Liz. Special breakfasts are served daily in a sunny glass-enclosed porch overlooking the water with Martha's Vineyard in the distance and with a view of Bailey's lovely side-yard garden that included hydrangeas in bloom during our visit.

Baileys is a quick five-minute walk to a pleasant family beach and restaurant. You can also walk to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard and the town of Woods Hole is a short drive away. Falmouth, where Bailey's is located, is a fine example of a charming New England town. In response to our inquires about dining, Liz recommended some local restaurants that the whole family enjoyed.

We traveled all over Cape Cod, using Bailey's as our home base and it worked out nicely. (After the first day, we decided that we liked Bailey's so much that we didn't want to stay anywhere else and luckily Liz was able to accommodate us with a few room adjustments.) The staff paid special attention to my elderly dad, but all of us found Bailey's enjoyable including my kids who are in their 20s.

Liz was also able to get us discount tickets for the high speed ferry to Nantucket, which we found more interesting than Martha's Vineyard. Side note: If you go to Nantucket, we recommend taking Gail's tour - a large van versus a large bus allows Gail to drive down many more of the very narrow roads and she offers a much more comprehensive tour.

I'm definitely hoping to make it back to Cape Cod and Bailey's because of the enjoyable experience we had there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSDCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.3 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 km away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
9.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
1.1 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys By The Sea

Property: Baileys By The Sea
Address: 321 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price range (per night): $209 - $417
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys, with its spectacular ocean views, miles of sandy beaches, indescribable sunrises and views of Martha’s Vineyard, is your destination for exploring all of Cape Cod. Enjoy your full breakfast on the enclosed wrap around porch with the ocean’s ever changing views. Restaurants, ferry, golf, tennis, Falmouth's Main St, nature preserves and entertainment are all within a short distance of Baileys oceanfront location. Come experience the hospitality of Baileys By the Sea! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baileys By The Sea Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing